Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars What another 12"?
Oh it just gets better! have a listen and bring back those 80's moments your love it!
I recommend this album to anyone who loved those 80's classics my friend has already brought it and also recommended it to me the fool, don't take my word get it yourself!
Published 10 months ago by mal judson

versus
14 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dull.
As an 80s music devotee, there is nothing on this compilation that made me smile. An 80s compilation with mixes from the 90s?

Wouldn't it be fantastic if you could log onto a particular record company's entire back catalogue and download WHATEVER you wanted.....obscure non-album tracks, mixes....WHATEVER!

If any of the major labels are reading this,...
Published on 7 May 2010 by Mr. D McGrath


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What another 12"?, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80S 12'' Summer (Audio CD)
Oh it just gets better! have a listen and bring back those 80's moments your love it!
I recommend this album to anyone who loved those 80's classics my friend has already brought it and also recommended it to me the fool, don't take my word get it yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Oct 2013
By 
Terry Cooper (millicent s,a australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80S 12'' Summer (Audio CD)
lot of great songs on the CDS +++ A seller if any one would like to buy 80s 12" summer cd buy it; it is very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80S 12'' Summer (Audio CD)
another great cd to add to the collection worth every penny good to hear the 12inch versions of these songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars an 80,s must have, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80S 12'' Summer (Audio CD)
very good cd and value for money,only downside is kajagoogoo(never liked them in the 80,s).some of the remixes produced in the 90,s were not very good but other than that it is a must for 80,s fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MIX OF 80s EXTENDED PLAYS, 11 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80S 12'' Summer (Audio CD)
GREAT VALUE DOUBLE ALBUM FROM EMI BACK CATALOGUE. SOME GREAT EXTENDED PLAYS HERE, SOME NOT AVAILABLE BEFORE UNLESS YOU HAD THE 12" ON RECORD. IDE RECOMMEND HIGHLY TO ANY 80s FAN. LASTLY I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHERE THE FIRST REVIEWER IS COMING FROM WHEN HE STATES THESE ARE FROM THE 90s? THESE ARE DEFINATLY ORIGINAL RELEASES FROM THE 80s .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Album, 17 May 2010
This review is from: 80S 12'' Summer (Audio CD)
I received this album this morning in the post and it is brilliant! Quite a few of my favourite tracks from the 80s are on here and I'm happy to recommend it to anyone - some rare mixes on here as well which is a nice bonus.
I disagree with the other review on here, especially since he seems to have reviewed it before it was released... this is a great album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dull., 7 May 2010
By 
Mr. D McGrath (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 80S 12'' Summer (Audio CD)
As an 80s music devotee, there is nothing on this compilation that made me smile. An 80s compilation with mixes from the 90s?

Wouldn't it be fantastic if you could log onto a particular record company's entire back catalogue and download WHATEVER you wanted.....obscure non-album tracks, mixes....WHATEVER!

If any of the major labels are reading this, this is MY eighties wishlist for an official CD release:

The Human League - Non Stop/Open Your Heart (extended instrumental)
Pat Benatar - Sex As A Weapon (extended mix)
Sex As A Weapon (dub mix)
Invincible (extended mix)
Laura Branigan - Satisfaction (extended mix)
Tina Turner - One Of The Living (dub mix)
Five Star - The Slightest Touch (dub mix)
S'Express - Superfly Guy (extended mix)

Granted, this 80s 12" Summer is a bargain price compilation........but an 80s compilation with mixes from the 90s? Noooooooooooooooo!!!!

How about a REALLY GOOD 80s MP3 CD.....with 80 odd tracks!!! Value for money and music to keep everyone's party going!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

80S 12'' Summer
80S 12'' Summer by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews