Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars28
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2011
If you liked "The Snow Queen" and/or "Leprechauns" you will love this. Its a good old fashioned fantasy suitable for the whole family with heros and fairies and trolls. It encourages one to use their imagination. Ok it hasn't got the hollywood expensive special effects that the Narnia series got but its still good. Credendo Vides - to believe is to see :)
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
This is a lovely mystical, magical story that can be watched by any age group. Eveyone could do with a little magic every once in a while and this film provides it!
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2011
This is great value for money. Never seen it before but bought after friend recommended it. It must have been a mini-series at first as it is a LONG movie. The story-line is engaging and the characters are great. Appeals to people who like Stardust, Narnia, 10th Kingdom and other fantasy type movies.
11 comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Overall, this was pleasant to watch and a good story. It suffered a bit from being watched in one go and would probably have been better viewed in chunks as the original series, as viewed as a whole it didn't always flow smoothly.

It doesn't have outstanding cinema special effects but this is ok, it was mainly the script that was a bit clumsy in places. However, the 2 young female leads were very good in their roles as were some of the supporting characters. The second half was much better and quite humourous as more characters came into the story and it was enjoyable escapism, especially for children.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
A wonderful depiction of fairies and the fairy realm. Great fun though at times a little obscure as to what the myth is depicting. An interesting reconciliation of the minotaur. Beau Brdiges best role to date I thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Once again, HOH and deaf people are excluded from enjoying a film. This DVd is such a bare bones release there's barely even a menu. Those who can hear may enjoy the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
I really enjoyed this! its a great movie, and i think the whole family would enjoy watching it! I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys adventure films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
I bought this DVD for my grandchildren and previewed it prior to them seeing it, but was surprised how much I enjoyed it myself. It is one of the nicest films I have watched in quite some time.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
it was fantastic had been looking for it for ages love the fanticy involved . glad to have the dvd for my colection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
This film is a wonderful fantasy film for both children and adults alike.

It alows the watcher to emerse themselves in the world of magic and fantasy and therefore escape reality for a little while.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.