Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lake view painting
This is a really fun paninting to do, the paints supplied are good and the finished product looks good too. My only downside is you will have to change the background by using different colours, I used a mixture of different purples, as they only supply you with 2 different shades of blue so you can't really do the background the same as in the picture. Other than that's...
Published on 26 Oct 2011 by Jacqueline Wildbure

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
three stars for this as i had one pot of paint missing (something i hadn't realised at time of delivery), however, because i do some much painting i had the colour in question as a spare. also, as a few other people have mentioned the colours on the painting do not represent the colours on the packaging and on the amazon site. but with a lot of these paintings i made it...
Published 14 months ago by louise


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lake view painting, 26 Oct 2011
By 
Jacqueline Wildbure "Angel" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers Opening Day (Misc.)
This is a really fun paninting to do, the paints supplied are good and the finished product looks good too. My only downside is you will have to change the background by using different colours, I used a mixture of different purples, as they only supply you with 2 different shades of blue so you can't really do the background the same as in the picture. Other than that's it's a great product to purchase.

But why is this classed as a toy, when it is clearly not?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OPening Day -Paint'g by numbers, 14 Oct 2012
By 
NJR - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers Opening Day (Misc.)
Reasonably easy to paint, clear directions on which colour went where, generous supply of paints, and ending up as a pleasant execcise/result. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers Opening Day (Misc.)
I do alot of painting by numbers senior and this one is one of the best it arrived within a couple of days and instructions and the way the paints are laid out made it perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers Opening Day (Misc.)
This is a gift for a keen Art Painter and Pencil Art. It is a great Kit which includes everything needed for the project. Perfect gift. Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers Opening Day (Misc.)
three stars for this as i had one pot of paint missing (something i hadn't realised at time of delivery), however, because i do some much painting i had the colour in question as a spare. also, as a few other people have mentioned the colours on the painting do not represent the colours on the packaging and on the amazon site. but with a lot of these paintings i made it my own and played about a bit and came up with a good finished product of which i am quite happy with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing colours, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers Opening Day (Misc.)
Not for someone with poor eyesight as the numbers are a
small other than that love the amazing colours would make a beautiful gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers Opening Day (Misc.)
Beautiful scene to paint, can imagine myself sat there at night. Good colour coded card with paint in. Very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Better Choice Than Some, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Sometimes gruntled (Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers Opening Day (Misc.)
This is my second Reeves product, as the first one didn't really work for me
as my introduction to paint-by-numbers.
As I started, I was happy to stick by the numbers guide in the certainty
that I would end up with something satisfactory.

However, I soon realized that the colours suggested don't match with the guide
picture and are not realistic (although you may be happy with an impressionist look).
Now, to my mind, this is not really good enough; what is the point, unless the
colours are right?

Having said this, there is a positive; for me personally, it's forced me to 'go over'
the painting again, interpreting my own colours and adding more detail and blending
to get a satisfactory result; a bit of 'creative stretching'.

So, in summary: despite the dubious choice of colours, it's good value and you can
always correct areas you're not happy with.

P.S. I got so frustrated with trying to open the paint pots without using two hands
that I drilled some 19mm holes in a piece of wood and slotted the pots into the holes.
Worked a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers Opening Day (Misc.)
great product , great price , great service , would use this vendor again and they are really good to do business with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic. Helping me express my creative side., 6 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artists Collection Large Paint by Numbers Opening Day (Misc.)
Just what I wanted. Don't baulk at the many colours. The more colours, the better! and the less you need to mix colours together (my bad spot).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews