Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6" dual layer pop screen - excellent performance
This product was dispatched promptly and was delivered in an Amazon box (see the photos for the product packaging).

The screen has a diameter of 14.5cm (about 6") and has two screens, about 2.5cm (1") apart. The flexible arm is 32cm (about 13") and attached to a sturdy clamp.

Unlike the previous reviewers, I can compare, and this pop screen performs...
Published on 12 May 2012 by reviewer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Received a cheaper version of air pop filter, however after contacting the company the reimbursed the difference in value.
Published 29 days ago by Kittenkilla143


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6" dual layer pop screen - excellent performance, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
This product was dispatched promptly and was delivered in an Amazon box (see the photos for the product packaging).

The screen has a diameter of 14.5cm (about 6") and has two screens, about 2.5cm (1") apart. The flexible arm is 32cm (about 13") and attached to a sturdy clamp.

Unlike the previous reviewers, I can compare, and this pop screen performs dramatically better than single layer variants of the same diameter. Thanks to the gap between the two layers, it's cutting out all the unwanted pops from my recordings. I have been using this with a Zoom H2n and a boom and am delighted with its performance.

Definitely worth the money -- I wish I had bought this first. It's brilliant; go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pop filter, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
Its a great pop filter and truely is worlds best real strong I tend to move around alot and it hasnt wore one bit since i got it
and it really does help the sss when your pronounce your s's and z's really good for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
This is a well-built item that has reduced pops and fricative noise to a very acceptable minimum. That is to say, I no longer have to edit them out, or be careful not to pronounce plosives while narrating.
The attachment presented a problem: it's made to attach to your mic stand, but that isn't an option as it can add to unwanted vibration noise to a sensitive mic.
However, once solved, the flexi arm works well and stays in place.
I'd recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and Well Made, 7 July 2012
By 
B. BROWN "B Brown" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
I use this with my condenser mic and it does make a big difference. Not having to worry about plosive sounds (peter piper picked a peck of pickled pepper ;)) has meant fewer issues with editing and having to filter out pops and clicks. I'm by no means an expert yet I can see the huge impact having a pop shield makes with a good quality mic. I wouldn't use one without a shield again.

-The mounting bracket and frame are solid and well constructed in steel as is the neck. The screw threads are steel and capped with plastic but not in a cheap way It's really well made.
-The neck itself is able to be positioned without any issues of drooping whatsoever which cheaper models seem prone to.
-Dual screen at first I was a little concerned with this as I thought it might loose some of the input range but I needn't of worried at all this isn't the case.

There is a school of thought that material based screens do loose something in input quality in comparison to metal shields. Honestly though this isn't going to be a deciding factor unless you have bat like hearing or are professional sound engineer. In any case compared to not having one at all a material screen will have a very positive impact on the overall quality of your recordings.

For the enthusiast or home user this shield provides outstanding build quality and a good price. I usually find spending a little more than the bottom of range pays off. In this case I feel that it's quite noticeable compared to cheaper offerings simply for the durability of the item alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 and a half stars for functional product, 29 May 2012
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
Pros:

Totally flexible and works well with both dynamic mics and condensers. The gooseneck arm provides flexibility and stays put once manipulated into place - so far!

'Pops' and 'clucks' when doing vocal work are eliminated, so it does its job.

Cons:

Can be a bit cumbersome.

Not the cheapest pop filter on the market but then you get what you pay for. I don't anticipate needing any other pop filter but this one.

Brown residue on the outer circumference of the filter when I opened the packet. Looked like rust. It wiped off but still not a good start.

All in all, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As seen in picture, 15 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
i don't have a comparison on the quality of the product in terms of sound/pop filtering, but it certainly looks identical as in picture and the neck is very stable once adjusted in place, i'm very happy with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to work, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
I wasn't sure if this would make a difference but it does seem to improve the recordings. Using it with a blue yeti microphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
This pop filter does the job.

I used to use make shift pop filters but there were not any good.

Then I happened across this one and it's amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Excellently, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
I am using this with a Blue Yeti and it filters out pops and hisses perfectly. I did some test recordings in Audacity with and without it, and the results are unbelievable.

I use the mic about 6 inches from my face (so I can reduce the gain and pickup less keyboard and mouse clicks) so a pop filter was always going to be needed - and this one is worth it's weight in gold.

Feels well made, although the clamp onto the mic stand is a bit odd. It's designed to be universal but I find it will easily start moving unless you really swing on the nut to tighten it up - which is obviously also going to start marking the stand I assume.

Overall, highly recommnded and worth paying the extra for double layers and the brand, if you can afford to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy screen, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
Seems to do the job - a double layer cloth guard in a robust flexible stand. And worthwhile to get as it makes a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews