Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pop filter
Its a great pop filter and truely is worlds best real strong I tend to move around alot and it hasnt wore one bit since i got it
and it really does help the sss when your pronounce your s's and z's really good for your money.
Published 20 months ago by Darragh Robinos

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Received a cheaper version of air pop filter.
Published 7 months ago by Kittenkilla143


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pop filter, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
Its a great pop filter and truely is worlds best real strong I tend to move around alot and it hasnt wore one bit since i got it
and it really does help the sss when your pronounce your s's and z's really good for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
This is a well-built item that has reduced pops and fricative noise to a very acceptable minimum. That is to say, I no longer have to edit them out, or be careful not to pronounce plosives while narrating.
The attachment presented a problem: it's made to attach to your mic stand, but that isn't an option as it can add to unwanted vibration noise to a sensitive mic.
However, once solved, the flexi arm works well and stays in place.
I'd recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and Well Made, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
I use this with my condenser mic and it does make a big difference. Not having to worry about plosive sounds (peter piper picked a peck of pickled pepper ;)) has meant fewer issues with editing and having to filter out pops and clicks. I'm by no means an expert yet I can see the huge impact having a pop shield makes with a good quality mic. I wouldn't use one without a shield again.

-The mounting bracket and frame are solid and well constructed in steel as is the neck. The screw threads are steel and capped with plastic but not in a cheap way It's really well made.
-The neck itself is able to be positioned without any issues of drooping whatsoever which cheaper models seem prone to.
-Dual screen at first I was a little concerned with this as I thought it might loose some of the input range but I needn't of worried at all this isn't the case.

There is a school of thought that material based screens do loose something in input quality in comparison to metal shields. Honestly though this isn't going to be a deciding factor unless you have bat like hearing or are professional sound engineer. In any case compared to not having one at all a material screen will have a very positive impact on the overall quality of your recordings.

For the enthusiast or home user this shield provides outstanding build quality and a good price. I usually find spending a little more than the bottom of range pays off. In this case I feel that it's quite noticeable compared to cheaper offerings simply for the durability of the item alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 and a half stars for functional product, 29 May 2012
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
Pros:

Totally flexible and works well with both dynamic mics and condensers. The gooseneck arm provides flexibility and stays put once manipulated into place - so far!

'Pops' and 'clucks' when doing vocal work are eliminated, so it does its job.

Cons:

Can be a bit cumbersome.

Not the cheapest pop filter on the market but then you get what you pay for. I don't anticipate needing any other pop filter but this one.

Brown residue on the outer circumference of the filter when I opened the packet. Looked like rust. It wiped off but still not a good start.

All in all, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As seen in picture, 15 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
i don't have a comparison on the quality of the product in terms of sound/pop filtering, but it certainly looks identical as in picture and the neck is very stable once adjusted in place, i'm very happy with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to work, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
I wasn't sure if this would make a difference but it does seem to improve the recordings. Using it with a blue yeti microphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
This pop filter does the job.

I used to use make shift pop filters but there were not any good.

Then I happened across this one and it's amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Excellently, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
I am using this with a Blue Yeti and it filters out pops and hisses perfectly. I did some test recordings in Audacity with and without it, and the results are unbelievable.

I use the mic about 6 inches from my face (so I can reduce the gain and pickup less keyboard and mouse clicks) so a pop filter was always going to be needed - and this one is worth it's weight in gold.

Feels well made, although the clamp onto the mic stand is a bit odd. It's designed to be universal but I find it will easily start moving unless you really swing on the nut to tighten it up - which is obviously also going to start marking the stand I assume.

Overall, highly recommnded and worth paying the extra for double layers and the brand, if you can afford to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy screen, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
Seems to do the job - a double layer cloth guard in a robust flexible stand. And worthwhile to get as it makes a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dual layer filter, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter (Electronics)
does the job, very flexible and sturdy, should last for ever if used in a fixed studio, and great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dual Layer Pop Filter - The worlds great pop Filter
£17.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews