Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the home studio
The Portable Vocal Booth Home Edition really does offer up a great solution if you are an aspiring vocalist. Instead of lining you walls with egg boxes, I would take a look at this product instead.

It is very well made and easy to set-up. The foam lining really helps improve how your voice sounds, deadening the echoes & improving the harshness that sometimes...
Published on 1 May 2013 by Geekanoids

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars think about it
this is the sort of equipment that really sits in an odd place in the market, it will carry you only so far in the music industry, and tbh its more important to purchase a good mic, or make due with what you've got, i'm an aspiring musician and i know how annoying it is to make waisted purchases, you must always invest you money wisely, & this sort of product doesn't...
Published 5 months ago by tom


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the home studio, 1 May 2013
This review is from: Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition (Electronics)
The Portable Vocal Booth Home Edition really does offer up a great solution if you are an aspiring vocalist. Instead of lining you walls with egg boxes, I would take a look at this product instead.

It is very well made and easy to set-up. The foam lining really helps improve how your voice sounds, deadening the echoes & improving the harshness that sometimes accompanies recording in a large room. There is nothing worse than echo in your recordings, which in my line of work is often difficult to control.

Personally, I make videos and test technology products as part of my job, including microphones. This product certainly does have a profound effect on the way my finished audio sounds and for the price is a bit of a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, Easy to use., 1 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition (Electronics)
The vocal booth is a great piece of equipent whether you need to record songs or voice overs.

It's easy to use and at such a great price, what more can you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dream Studio Material, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition (Electronics)
Everything was exactly as I needed it to be and delivery time frame was excellent thank you
will pass the good news on to my family and friends and network
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding design quality and build for the price!, 30 April 2013
This review is from: Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition (Electronics)
I used the Editors Keys Portable Vocal Booth Home Edition for an Audio Drama that I was making recently. I had to record the actors voiceover parts in a basement flat where there was audible traffic noise that I couldn't block out. However using this with a very high end Neumann microphone I was surprised by how effectively the booth blocked out these sounds whilst giving a very dry, clean sound to the voiceover parts.

For the price the build and design quality is surprisingly good and gives a 'studio like' sound to the recordings. The more than twice as expensive SE Electronics reflection filter is the one that many professionals may go for but as someone who has used both, I must say that the Editors Keys Portable Vocal Booth certainly does not sound half as good. In fact there's not a lot of difference between them, in my basement flat studio anyway!

For pound for pound quality, there is no beating this product for its price range in my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy it, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition (Electronics)
have tried a few vocal recording techniques, egg racks, carpeted walls e.t.c. but this really is the bee's knee's..... 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Editors Keys Portable Vocal Booth, the must have item for Home Recording studios., 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition (Electronics)
After much research I decided to purchase the Editors Keys Portable Vocal Booth for my home recording set up. The price from Inta - Audio through Amazon was an attractive deal so I placed my order on Mon 30th March, but I was in absolutely bliss when it arrive the following day! Thank you so much Inta-Audio, the package arrived well boxed and protected. The unit looks great, well made and does what it is designed to do, and that is to give me better results when recording vocals. So if you are a music maker working out of your spare bedroom that is not acoustically treated in anyway, and you are on a tight budget, a Portable Vocal Booth is an essential tool that you must have. Check this one out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improved recording quality by a huge amount, 30 April 2013
This review is from: Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition (Electronics)
Recently, I was commissioned to record a series of tutorials for a client's custom software package. I wanted to come off as professional as possible, and clean audio is one way to do it!
The client was super happy with how they turned out.

Thanks, EditorsKeys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars think about it, 23 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition (Electronics)
this is the sort of equipment that really sits in an odd place in the market, it will carry you only so far in the music industry, and tbh its more important to purchase a good mic, or make due with what you've got, i'm an aspiring musician and i know how annoying it is to make waisted purchases, you must always invest you money wisely, & this sort of product doesn't bring you far. though to get some rough work done, its not too bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product., 30 April 2013
This review is from: Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition (Electronics)
I personally found this product to be amazing. Was so easy to setup and use straight out the box. The improvement it has on vocals are extremely impressive. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition (Electronics)
Great piece of kit I now wouldn’t be without for recording vocals or voiceovers. Easily adjustable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Portable Vocal Booth 'Home' Edition
£84.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews