Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weekend Holdall
I needed a good quality holdall for frequent weekend trips and came across this Berghaus bag. It is very well constructed and has plenty of space for to hold all you need for a weekend away, indeed depending on how light you travel it could probably hold enough 'stuff' for a longer trip. Several different compartments which are useful especially if you are a 'precise...
Published on 14 Feb 2011 by Roboscot

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Mule 40 Shoulder Bag
I needed a replacement bag to carry some personal items, not too small but handy enough to accept A4 type docs....The Mule fits in well for me since it has this capability without being too large..The external material is strong but light and hence able to withstand a fair amount of rough treatment...The only fault lies within....The side pockets are separated from the...
Published on 28 Jan 2011 by Atlanticman


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weekend Holdall, 14 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a good quality holdall for frequent weekend trips and came across this Berghaus bag. It is very well constructed and has plenty of space for to hold all you need for a weekend away, indeed depending on how light you travel it could probably hold enough 'stuff' for a longer trip. Several different compartments which are useful especially if you are a 'precise packer'. Cleverly made strapping system allows it to be converted from a holdall into a rucksack and although I haven't used this feature yet I'm sure it'll be useful should I need to carry a heavier than normal load. Overall, good quality holdall sold by Amazon at a very competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Mule 40 + 20, 2 Nov 2010
This review is from: Berghaus Mule 40 Unisex Adult Travel Sports Holdall (Sports)
This Berghaus Mule is an excellent bag. Perfect size for going to the gym, weekends away or heading further afield. The 40 litre capacity is sufficient however the extra 20 litres is a real bonus. The bag is neat in appearance and tough as old boots. Excellent protective features throughout from the stitching to the lining inside. Sturdy zips protected by the bags lid. The straps are again sturdy and in all the right places. At [...] the bag is worth every penny retailing elsewhere for 60. If you are looking for a bag that will last you a life time and suit every occassion well this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Mule, 10 Nov 2011
This review is from: Berghaus Mule 40 Unisex Adult Travel Sports Holdall (Sports)
Typical Berghaus Quality, already done 2 trips overseas covering 7 flights and not a scratch on it, very rugged as would be expected from Berghaus and very stylish as well. Good Value for the price and a lot better than many so called superior brands that i've had in the past. I also like the design, you can either have a 40 ltr or a 60 ltr so depending on what you are carrying you can adapt the bag to suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for both hand luggage and hold luggage, 7 Jan 2013
By 
C. McAlister (Spain/UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Mule 40 Unisex Adult Travel Sports Holdall (Sports)
This bag is really versatile - zip it to 40 litre size and you can use it on Ryan Air as carry on luggage - there are compression straps across the top that make it as small as possible, and the only complaint I have is that one of them broke just shortly after beginning to use the bag. But it's a great idea - if I want to put my bag in the hold I undo the zips and I have an extra 20 litres of space. Wish there were more bags out there like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Mule 80l holdall., 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality constructed holdall with loads of space for your clothes ect. would be suitable for short breaks and longhaul holidays guaranteed as you would expect from Berghaus,can be converted to backpack with the integral combination handels also has a shoulder strap if required the two end zip pockets expand internally so good for the dirty laundry as it keeps seperate from the main hold area. Will stand up to the airport baggage handlers finesse.At a fantastic price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weekend holdall, 21 April 2012
By 
B. J. Grant - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Super capacity. Suitable for either weekend or holiday. Quality good/excellent. No negatives. If you need a large bag then you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Mule 80 Litre holdall... A Great Product, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a good strong, hardwearing, spacious holdall to carry all our clothing and footwear for both my wife and I for our weekend mountain bike trips. I spotted the larger 100 Litre holdall while in a local outdoor department store and after giving it a good going over I came home and looked up the Berghaus web site to check if there was a smaller one. I settled for the 80 litre size and when it arrived I was not disappointed. It is very well constructed and has a generous amount of space to hold everything required for a weekend away for two on the trails. There are quite a few very useful compartments. Strong zips and straps with a very clever, easily accessible strapping system that allows it to be converted from a holdall into a backpack should you require to carry a heavy loads. All in all if you're looking for a well made, long lasting holdall/backpack with lots of volume then look no further and from Amazon you get all this at a very competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just big enough to carry, 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Mule 40 Unisex Adult Travel Sports Holdall (Sports)
Fulfils all my needs as carries enough for a holiday but is not too big. Can be made to smaller capacity for shorter holidays. Just the job and usual Berghaus quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Mule, 19 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Daughters bought me the Berghaus Mule. I use it for carrying change of clothing and other items needed for work and also my kit when going for a work out it is very tough and offers plenty of room,very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic purchase, 25 Jan 2011
The item is a must have. Delivered brand new, excellent condition. Great size for an onboard handback in flights. It surprises you how much space it gives. I have used it for a 7-days trip (I'm a female reviewer). 3 handy pockets on the sides and one on top inside, comfortable strap with pillow for the showlder, seems waterproof, I carried it in rain. Am definately happy with the item. Also this one in amazon was approx 30% off than in store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews