Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!
I really enjoyed reading this book. The action starts on page 1 and doesn't let up. The characters were engaging and held my interest all the way through. I highly recommend it.
Published on 16 Aug. 2010 by D.B. Henson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars One of several thrillers by M H Sargent
Apparently authentic backdrop of the Iraq crisis, this story creates heroes and heroines that one rapidly becomes comfortable with. They survive catastrophic situations with ease, and the author maintains the tension by (too) rapidly changing the viewpoint, so that the fairly improbable situations knit together eventually. The modern American authors' habit of justifying...
Published 10 months ago by Michael Coleman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, 16 Aug. 2010
This review is from: The Shot To Die For (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading this book. The action starts on page 1 and doesn't let up. The characters were engaging and held my interest all the way through. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars One of several thrillers by M H Sargent, 8 July 2014
By 
Michael Coleman "micole" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shot To Die For (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Apparently authentic backdrop of the Iraq crisis, this story creates heroes and heroines that one rapidly becomes comfortable with. They survive catastrophic situations with ease, and the author maintains the tension by (too) rapidly changing the viewpoint, so that the fairly improbable situations knit together eventually. The modern American authors' habit of justifying immoral and illegal violence against the enemy is fully supported with very little opposition, and provides a flimsy excuse for old saying "The end justifies the means." But, hey-ho, it is a story after all....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shot To Die For (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read the first book "Seven days from Sunday" which I loved. This book had be glued to it also but seemed to tail off a bit at the end. If I hadn't read the first book I would probably have extremely enjoyed this instead of just liking it. Still going to buy the next one as I am looking forward to following all the gang on their next mission.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stunning, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shot To Die For (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Having read his first book, purchased his second and couldn't put it down! Read more easily perhaps as I could relate better to the characters as this book followed on from the first. Would certainly recommend and now looking to further purchase book number 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another page turning read, 7 April 2014
By 
Amanda (Bdfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shot To Die For (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I after reading the first book in the series I looked forward to the second. It doesn't disappoint another well written storyline that I couldn't put down until the last page. Looking forward to book 3 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars M H Sargent Thriller, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shot To Die For (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The Shot To Die For, was a book following his previous CIA thriller so I knew the main thread of the story picking up from the last book. I think other people of like minded reading will enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 31 July 2013
This review is from: The Shot To Die For (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second book in the series. Although it is a very good book it was not as good as book one. I did feel as though the ending was rushed, but regardless it is still worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. O. L. Hale (Frodsham, Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shot To Die For (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Once again a thrilling sixpence story. A book that gives lots of "insights " of how life must be in these war torn countries, such a good read I am now going to start on book 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :) :), 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shot To Die For (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant, have enjoyed all the MP-5 books, good storylines, kept me interested to the end and beyond, making me want to purchase the next. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great read, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shot To Die For (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed the book and am now reading the rest of the MP-5 series.?Full of action and can relate to the area of the world he describes - uncanny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews