Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars10
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2014
I tried using this with three different HDMI leads (including the official XBox grey HDMI lead included with my 360 Elite) and this audio adapter would simply not fit with any of them, the plastic casing on the adapter where it plugs into the back of the 360 is simply too fat. I could have either the adpater plugged in or a HDMI lead, but not both, not without risking damage to the HDMI output on my 360. I eventually got it to work by breaking the plastic casing off the adapter (thereby exposing all the internal wiring within the adapter) which is simply unacceptable. Because of this product's poor design it is unable to perform it's primary function without significant modification.

Avoid.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Be careful to check your Xbox. I found my Xbox 360 E Slim version didn't have the slot for this adapter.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Delivery was quick and the product works as intended.

I understand that several customers have had poor experiences with this product. Luckily mine works perfectly and I do not experience the console reboot issue upon changing display source.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
If you have an older XBOX you'll need this to ensure you get your money's worth for the Turtle Beach investment.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Not a great fit for the xbox slim. Very tight (the moulding fouls the HDMI cable) but it works fine.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
As the old advert says; it does exactly what it says on the tin. A perfect fit.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Works and does the job at a good price
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Spot on cheers :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Does okay job
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
: )
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.