Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Tikes 3 in 1 trike
Although it came in a lot of pieces it was straight forward to assemble - about half an hour for an experienced DIYer. Great product which adapts with the growing child - our one year old absolutely loves it. He can see all around as he is being pushed. It does make rather a noise on the pavement - but you expect this from plastic wheels.
Published on 14 Jun 2012 by Grams

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unsafe!
My 17mo isn't quite big enough to reach the pedals, but also won't keep his feet on the footrest- he refuses to ride it now after getting his foot caught under the pedal and twisting his ankle. There really should be a way to remove the pedals or at least have straps on the footrest. Also the shoulder straps are nowhere near long enough and don't stay on. Until he's a lot...
Published 6 months ago by sassypants1627


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Tikes 3 in 1 trike, 14 Jun 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike (Toy)
Although it came in a lot of pieces it was straight forward to assemble - about half an hour for an experienced DIYer. Great product which adapts with the growing child - our one year old absolutely loves it. He can see all around as he is being pushed. It does make rather a noise on the pavement - but you expect this from plastic wheels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Trike, 26 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike (Toy)
Very durable good quality Trike only problem took a while to put together make sure you read the instructions properly otherwise it's hard to undo the mistakes! Would definately buy this again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little trikes, 25 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike (Toy)
we purchased the little trike for our grandsons birthday he loves it good value for money and relatively easy to put together would recommend to anyone with children hours of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unsafe!, 17 Jun 2014
This review is from: Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike (Toy)
My 17mo isn't quite big enough to reach the pedals, but also won't keep his feet on the footrest- he refuses to ride it now after getting his foot caught under the pedal and twisting his ankle. There really should be a way to remove the pedals or at least have straps on the footrest. Also the shoulder straps are nowhere near long enough and don't stay on. Until he's a lot older I think will just have to sit on it in the garden!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Trike for toddler, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike (Toy)
I bought it for my nephew who is apparently smitten with it. The best part is that it can grow with the toddler due to its variety of adjustable parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 1st trike, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike (Toy)
My mother in law bought this bike for our sons 1st birthday, Its very well made and our son loves it. Not the easiest of trikes to put together but after time and patience I was glad that I stuck with it. I am sure that my son will get lots of use out of this bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike (Toy)
bought as xmas present for grandson, he loves it! well built, good strong construction & safe to boot. recommended for all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seems a bit flimsy and pedals hard for 18 month old, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike (Toy)
Seems rather flimsy and all plastic- not sure whether the handle will last!

Main issue is that my 18 month old keeps dragging his feet on the ground or catching them in the front pedals - clearly dangerous. The foot rest is positioned far too far back to me of use to him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and fun, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike (Toy)
Lovely bike, both my 3 yr old and 1 yr old love it and it's quick and easy to convert but my only complaint is that the pedal pin you push in to allow the rider to propel the bike keeps popping out, which is very annoying when they are trying to learn the pedal action. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars front wheel disc slips - solution, 10 May 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike (Toy)
this seems to be a great trike, though we have only had it a couple of weeks - we wanted little tikes because the plastic seems very durable - however, the instructions for assembly contained no engish version - which wasn't a problem for assembly, but when it came to fixing the pedals to the front wheel, it may have helped. we took the mechanism apart, as the disc that locks the pedals into the front wheel kept slipping out - i have read other reviews and people have had problems with this also - we found that removing the two red tabs from the disc meant that it could lock into the front wheel, meaning that the pedals can be used to drive the trike without a problem.

one other thing though is that our two year old, who it is for, cannot reach the pedals well enough to turn them fully, even though the seat is in the furthest forward of the three positions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Tikes 4-in-1 Trike
£49.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews