Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for budding artists
I'm a keen sketcher and get through pencils and rubbers like there's no tomorrow. This little set is perfect for all your artistic needs. It comes with a set of h/b pencils. Along with a set of charcoal pencils. Including a woodless pencil which i personally find really good to use for rough outlines etc. It also comes with a two sketching charcoal sets, a double...
Published on 13 Jun 2012 by ZebraReviews

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says it is
Bought as gift for my 12 yr old daughter for her art work. Was attracted by price but have since found other sets in high street shops that come in storage tin, which are either cheaper or same price. It is exactly what it says it is so happy.
Published 19 months ago by rjen


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for budding artists, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal & Langnickel Sketching Pencil Set (Home)
I'm a keen sketcher and get through pencils and rubbers like there's no tomorrow. This little set is perfect for all your artistic needs. It comes with a set of h/b pencils. Along with a set of charcoal pencils. Including a woodless pencil which i personally find really good to use for rough outlines etc. It also comes with a two sketching charcoal sets, a double sharpener a standard eraser and a kneaded eraser (A putty eraser). For the amount you get the price is amazingly good. I definitely recommend this little set for anyone to a beginning artist to skilled professional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overall very happy, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Royal & Langnickel Sketching Pencil Set (Home)
As a whole, I am very pleased with this product, all the pencils and equipment were in good shape and quality, ready to be drawn with! The product arrived very quickly, within days of ordering - considering sometimes when i order something it can take up to a week! VERY PLEASE! I can now get on with my drawings :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little set, 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal & Langnickel Sketching Pencil Set (Home)
I was recently given a list of equipment i need for my first year at university on an art and design course and this little set contained nearly half the list! and a few bonuses like the different hardnesses of charcoal and graphite. I decided to buy it because of this but wasn't expecting much from the quality as it is so cheap, however i think the pencils are just as nice to use as any of the Derwent tinned sets. The pencils sharpen nicely too, as the wood doesn't flake off like it does with some cheaper pencils.
The rubber isn't the best i have ever used but it does the job.
I read another review saying they didn't like how their hands got dirty from the charcoal, but those who regularly use this media understand that this is just it's nature. I think it is best to use the sticks of charcoal as opposed to these pencils, however using the pencils avoids much of the mess and you can also get more precise lines as they are easier to sharpen.
The delivery was the fastest i have every experienced from Amazon. Very happy!
My only complaint would be that i wish it came in a little tin or canvas roll to make it everything you need in one buy.

I would really recommend this set to everyone, except those who don't like getting a little messy and stuck in! perhaps you should stick to biro or the pencils. I think this is a must have for all art students and those who create works of art in their free time. Really impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, 18 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THE PENCILS ARE GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE PAID WHEN YOU LOOK ON THE HIGH STREET AND SEE THE PRICES OF THIS SORT OF PENCIL YOU CAN SEE THE VAST DIFFERENCE IN PRICE THE QUALITY IS GOOD ALSO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Art, 14 Nov 2011
This review is from: Royal & Langnickel Sketching Pencil Set (Home)
I was very pleased with this product, it came on time, was packaged perfectly and was everything the description said it was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price. great set, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal & Langnickel Sketching Pencil Set (Home)
Bought these for my son (12 y) who loves to draw landscapes and fantasy stuff without any colours, just simply black and grey. This set was delivered to us very fast and well worth the low price. To be honest I wasn't sure about the quality before I ordered it, but it really is very good and after a few days use since it arrived my son is more than pleased so will definitely order this set again when it's time to get new ones. Recommend this set to anyone who enjoys drawing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Preseant for friend, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal & Langnickel Sketching Pencil Set (Home)
I bought this product for a friend for Christmas, She tells me that is a really good set. Neither of us are professionals so i cant comment to much but for a novice who enjoys drawing the set is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 9 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal & Langnickel Sketching Pencil Set (Home)
I purchased a set of these for myself and my wife and we both felt that these were excellent value. We are not professional so cannot compare these to high-end products, but at under a fiver what can you expect?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy this!, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal & Langnickel Sketching Pencil Set (Home)
its so good i've just ordered another set for my sister in law.
i cannot believe what comes in the set, and for under 5!!! really really amazing.
the pencils are lovely and i i cant wait to try the charcoal pencils.

really is fantastic, for a beginner or a pro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product!, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal & Langnickel Sketching Pencil Set (Home)
good for the money, only got 4 stars because the erasers are so small but other than that they work well enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Royal & Langnickel Sketching Pencil Set
3.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews