Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars ... and interesting acting by all of the actors very glad I purchased this film for my
A strong cast and strong and interesting acting by all of the actors very glad I purchased this film for my collection
Published 2 days ago by Paul dd Emerson

versus
30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nasty bit of duplicity on the cover ....
This was a let down. I had really high hopes for this and I was definitely DUPED by the box cover. I thought it said from the DIRECTOR who brought you Kidulthood and Adulthood and so was very keen on the film as both these films are amazing and all the more so dfor the gifted director/actor/scriptwriter in them. However... it's ver dodgy as what it says is the film is...
Published on 24 Aug. 2010 by A. Cresswell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Futuristic broken Britain, 15 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
Very impressed by Bashy and the young Kedar Williams-Stirling here. An interesting insight into just what our future could hold for us! Fans of UK grime and Hip-Hop will be pleased to see this film and will appreciate the soundtrack no doubt. Fans of 'Effy' off Skins will be pleased too, looking great! This is a big step on from the likes of Kidulthood and Adulthood although Shank has still inherited Adam Deacon from these! A very entertaining film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Futurescope, 28 July 2010
By 
A. Carter (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
I've seen this film twice now and just got the Blu-Ray DVD. The start is really exciting and there are lots of brilliant set-ups and surreal scenes. Watch out for Beano (Robbie Gee), Whisper (Luke de Woolfson) and Robert Fucilla as Breezer who is great. The market scene where Junior (brilliant!) meets Boogie (Colin Salmon) gives us an idea of a future dystopian city scene and is really atmospheric. An old cinema where the Paper Chaserz go with the Gurlz is cool. Papa and Pudge in the chicken shop is hilarious! This is a very well made British film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
This was a great movie .I totally enjoyed to watch it and will do so time and time again.Many Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shank, 14 July 2010
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
A fantastic cast. Brilliantly directed. A true insight to how life could be in 5 years time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars shank, 3 Aug. 2010
By 
S. Vizard "bonzi" (great britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
this film is suitable for chavs. why its set in the future is wrong, its more like what happens between gangs on council estates nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rather Embarrasing Yano, 18 July 2010
This review is from: Shank [2010] [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
I love adulthood n kidulthood n even the new 4321 was a decent watch but the was just pure stupid and some of the stuff and scenes in it were embarrasing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GRIME GLAMMA !, 29 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
Dis film is seriously da baddest fing wot I have
eva seen man!

All dem grime bad boyz iz in it; TEMPZ, D DOUBLE E,
and of course da man like BASHY - I met dem on the
way up man, and now they iz LEGENDS!! FOR REAL!

GREEEEEEAZY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying DVDs, 18 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this from Amazon and received it within 5 days. It was good quality and packaging and overall I was happy with the product. This was the 1st thing I ever bought from Amazon and I will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shank [2010] [DVD]
Shank [2010] [DVD] by Mo Ali (DVD - 2010)
£4.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews