Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Delighted with my purchase and the very fast delivery
Published 2 months ago by G Steward

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nasty bit of duplicity on the cover ....
This was a let down. I had really high hopes for this and I was definitely DUPED by the box cover. I thought it said from the DIRECTOR who brought you Kidulthood and Adulthood and so was very keen on the film as both these films are amazing and all the more so dfor the gifted director/actor/scriptwriter in them. However... it's ver dodgy as what it says is the film is...
Published on 24 Aug 2010 by A. Cresswell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish story and acting, 26 July 2012
By 
G. Longstaffe (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
Seriously this is one of the worst films I've ever seen. TERRIBLE PLOT, TERRIBLE ACTING (although to be fair to the actors with a script and story like this they were probably embarrassed to be doing the scenes)
This is one of the stupidest story lines I've ever even thought of, never mind used as a plot for a film.
Trust me don't waste your money and time on watching Shank, swerve this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars awful, 18 Feb 2012
By 
Chelsey Reeks "chelsey" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
absoultly awful not even worth a watch, the actors are really badly played except bashy which dies at the begining. Shame because it looks good by the trailer but i supose all films do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fights and sex but also a lot more!, 7 Jun 2010
By 
Hyun Geun Cho "Hyungeun Cho" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
I am one of those who enjoyed this film.
Two things I realised throughout watching the film.

First, the film delivers a great message overall, which from my point of view, is intending to get across to young people in general.

People who are after violence, and sex will be pretty satisfied. Just see the trailer and you'll want to see the film!

Overall, I can reccommend for those who are looking for either of the above to see this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars say that again bruv.......?????, 19 Jun 2012
By 
Andrew Duff - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
so bad had to turn it off halfway through , couldnt understand a word the characters were saying and what i could understand didnt make much sense! , if this is the sort of film "da yuffe" are watching for inspiration god help us.....,if inner city gang / knife culture floats your boat go for it and buy it , im sure you could always just go down to your "hood" instead and just watch it for real??.
i hate these sort of films they just fan the flames of problems that already exist and glorify this type of sewer lifestyle. avoid.... unless you a 15 year old wannabe white gangsta whos going to end up on jeremy kyle one day....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 30 July 2010
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
This is the Best British Urban Film that I have seen! It's definitely going to be a cult classic.
SHANK showcases Britain's up and coming talent, not only the actors (watch out for a few rising stars on the London bus scene) but the director and writer show great promise for future films.
The film itself is set in gritty futuristic London and opens with an enthralling chase through a London estate. This is one of my favourite scenes. From here on in you'll be hooked and want to watch more!
I don't want to give too much away but SHANK is SO today and addresses current issues that modern day London faces whilst still being extremely funny and having you on the edge of your seat.
Definitely one for the DVD collection at home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Futuristic broken Britain, 15 Jun 2010
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
Very impressed by Bashy and the young Kedar Williams-Stirling here. An interesting insight into just what our future could hold for us! Fans of UK grime and Hip-Hop will be pleased to see this film and will appreciate the soundtrack no doubt. Fans of 'Effy' off Skins will be pleased too, looking great! This is a big step on from the likes of Kidulthood and Adulthood although Shank has still inherited Adam Deacon from these! A very entertaining film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
This was a great movie .I totally enjoyed to watch it and will do so time and time again.Many Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Futurescope, 28 July 2010
By 
A. Carter (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
I've seen this film twice now and just got the Blu-Ray DVD. The start is really exciting and there are lots of brilliant set-ups and surreal scenes. Watch out for Beano (Robbie Gee), Whisper (Luke de Woolfson) and Robert Fucilla as Breezer who is great. The market scene where Junior (brilliant!) meets Boogie (Colin Salmon) gives us an idea of a future dystopian city scene and is really atmospheric. An old cinema where the Paper Chaserz go with the Gurlz is cool. Papa and Pudge in the chicken shop is hilarious! This is a very well made British film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shank, 14 July 2010
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
A fantastic cast. Brilliantly directed. A true insight to how life could be in 5 years time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars shank, 3 Aug 2010
By 
S. Vizard "bonzi" (great britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shank [2010] [DVD] (DVD)
this film is suitable for chavs. why its set in the future is wrong, its more like what happens between gangs on council estates nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shank [2010] [DVD]
Shank [2010] [DVD] by Mo Ali (DVD - 2010)
£4.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews