Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good products
Very good product. Easy to assemble by one person. Good points for taken all the chairs under the table. Ovarall the perfect choice if you want a dining table and to be able to free the space when in need. Nothing to complain.
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by Cristian

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Space saver - good on a budget
Quite tricky to put together, and the chairs are a bit taller than normal.

For the money, though, good value. And ideal for those who are strapped for space...
Published on 3 May 2011 by S. Gordon


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good products, 29 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set (Kitchen & Home)
Very good product. Easy to assemble by one person. Good points for taken all the chairs under the table. Ovarall the perfect choice if you want a dining table and to be able to free the space when in need. Nothing to complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 14 July 2010
This review is from: Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set (Kitchen & Home)
Once assembled ,which is straight forward, ends up just as it says on the packet. Very good would buy again if I needed a second one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sooooo good, 5 Nov 2012
This review is from: Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set (Kitchen & Home)
Having the smallest place ever, never dreamed I would get table and chairs in here, but I have an it's perfect because of lack of space, I can put it down after dinner an it hardly takes up any room at all. It's very cheap considering what's on offer these days, would deff buy this again if needed too. And very very fast delivery also nice polite delivery driver with a smile. A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Space saver - good on a budget, 3 May 2011
By 
S. Gordon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set (Kitchen & Home)
Quite tricky to put together, and the chairs are a bit taller than normal.

For the money, though, good value. And ideal for those who are strapped for space...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars butterfly table, 15 Dec 2011
This review is from: Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set (Kitchen & Home)
I paid just over £100 for this on Amazon and its an absolute bargain, bigger than I expected to. A bit tricky to put together if like me assembling flat pack isn't your talent. But once functional I cBudget Butterfly Dining Set I cannot fault it.[[ASIN:B003DQ4982 Budget Butterfly Dining Set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Table for 4, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set (Kitchen & Home)
An excellent dining table with ample space for 4 people when fully extended. Would highly recommend this table not just to people who are short of space which this table is ideal, and can be folded up and stored out the way with the added bonus of been able to use as a table for 1 or 2 by extending one table leaf while store stored against a wall but also recommend for people with the space to be able to leave this table fully extended. This dining table is also very sturdy and weighty.

I also like the seating which are sturdy and comfortable to sit with the ability to be folded and stored away inside the folded table.

The only dislike is it doesn’t come pre-assembled which would have been another bonus so dose take a little time to assemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, nice design, cheap, 2 Nov 2012
By 
H Wang "Hua" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set (Kitchen & Home)
I am very satisfied with this product, and would like to thank The Furniture Place who delivered the item to me within 2 days on my demand for no extra charge.
Table looks nice and is very easy to assemble (I have 0 previous DIY experience and still managed to do it!). Chairs' finition is a bit rough, but for the price, that's totally fine.
I have looked for a butterfly foldable table everywhere and I believe this one is the cheapest one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars foldaway table, 17 April 2012
By 
Kevin Froment "cortina3" (isle of wight, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set (Kitchen & Home)
this is an excellent item, we bought it for our daughter to use and she loves it, all the chairs pack away under the table so the grand children havent lost any play room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the bill, 10 Feb 2013
By 
M. A. Burton "Mickeyb" (Leeds, West Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set (Kitchen & Home)
Ideal for a small Bungalow Kitchen can be opened when needed. Can be moved easely around and opened fully when several guests are dining together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid item, 15 Jan 2014
By 
A. F. Bairstow "Avril1909" (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great table and chairs for those with limited space. Table is well made and the chairs a very sturdy. I am 65 and I managed to assemble the table with ease entirely on my own. Getting it out of the packaging was actually the most difficult part. I think it is wise to use a cover on the table as the veneer is quite thin and would probably mark easily. It looks good when folded up as well as when open. Two of the castors have locks for use on wooden or laminate floors. Excellent delivery service within 3 days of order. It was one man and a van; however, the packaging actually states its a two man lift so he did struggle to get through the door at the end of my corridor (live in a flat).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beech and Silver Compact Extending Dining Set
£132.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews