Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good quality
I'm really happy with this, it's a brilliant design, with plenty of room for a good portion size of pasta or salad, and the compartments can be removed completely for the more conventional space for sandwiches etc.
The seal around the edge of the lid is very tight, handy when you don't want pasta sauce os salad dressing going everywhere (haven't tried it with soup...
Published on 14 April 2010 by Chopsticks

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great design, brilliant concept, but poor construction
First off, this is a brilliant concept and I immediately fell in love with the design, the seemingly "high-quality" materials and the gorgeous finishing (the box looks like a porcelain serving dish and the lid looks like made of glass!)
When I first got it, everyone at my office was quite impressed and got it's fair share of wows.

However after...
Published 8 months ago by GizmoGeek


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sauce leaking, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime (Kitchen & Home)
The design is gorgeous, but the little sauce container where I put salad dressing was leaking and there is only space for a sandwich made from one slice of medium-sized bread. It is quite big and chunky for what little you can dit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lunchbox, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Innovative, excellent quality, fantastic design and very well made. Highly recommended. I bought this for my son's fiancee, a trainee nurse, and she is very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bit of kit, 15 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Bought one of these in the black and red colour scheme: love it. Doesn't leak when carried on its side, dressing/dip container seals tightly, separate inner container seals well enough that I can have spicy/stinky food in one compartment and pudding in the other with no "contamination"!

Pricy, but definitely worth it. Makes me think more imaginitively about what to take for lunch, plus, dare I say it, ready made portion control...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Very well made use all the time with no leaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime (Kitchen & Home)
My daughter really love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime (Kitchen & Home)
great for lunches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Another good quality product from Black+Blum. It's been designed very well for its purpose and does it very well. Can contain a good big salad or meal. 100% recommended. No odors, keep warm your food for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this item!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Sceptical about buying this item have certainly never spent this much on a lunchbox before, but I am really pleased. People seem to have reported problems with the clips but mine seem fine and it stays completely airtight - no leaks, even though I store it in the matching bag hanging until lunchtime every day - great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Well worth the money. My lunches are much more creative than just a sandwich now. I love being able to take a salad with dressing to work and it's big enough to fit a decent sized lunch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good thing, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice lunch box. Useful containers for sauce and salad/fruit. Strong cap clips and vacuum option. Cute green fork in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime
£16.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews