Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Best in class"
I was looking for a cheap waterproof notebook, for taking records during expeditions, so bought three different ones from Amazon to compare:

Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook 3.49
Web-tex Waterproof Notepad 4.80
Waterproof Notebook: 4500080 3.91

Although this is the smallest in page size, it has more sheets than the others and it also...
Published on 18 Feb 2012 by Mike B.

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but ...
The notepad is well made , and the paper is certainly tougher and more tear resistant than normal , but the manufacturers description states that it is "water resistant" rather than "waterproof" , which may seem a fine distinction but outdoors people know it makes a world of difference !
Testing a page under the tap yields a soggy but write-on-able sheet which stays...
Published 19 months ago by hw


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Best in class", 18 Feb 2012
By 
Mike B. (Pembrokeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
I was looking for a cheap waterproof notebook, for taking records during expeditions, so bought three different ones from Amazon to compare:

Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook 3.49
Web-tex Waterproof Notepad 4.80
Waterproof Notebook: 4500080 3.91

Although this is the smallest in page size, it has more sheets than the others and it also has the most substantial (stiff plastic) covers.

This is the best size for a shirt or trouser pocket, and the elastic helps protect the pages.

It is easy to remove the stickers from front and back covers, so it looks quite stylish too (if that holds any weight with you, and if blue is your colour...)

Overall the best of the three, as long as the page size is not your most important factor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but ..., 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
The notepad is well made , and the paper is certainly tougher and more tear resistant than normal , but the manufacturers description states that it is "water resistant" rather than "waterproof" , which may seem a fine distinction but outdoors people know it makes a world of difference !
Testing a page under the tap yields a soggy but write-on-able sheet which stays fairly strong .
Other notebooks are described as "waterproof" on their covers by the manufacturer so presumably are less absorbent .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but not the same picture, 7 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
I was amazed to learn this product existed and doe exactly as you would expect it to.
I would say that you would be best with a darker grade pencil, something like a B or 2B so it is easier to see but not soft enough that it washes away too much. Or maybe my HB was just naff.

My only reason for not rating it 5* is that on the pad I received the hard cover was a plain, bright green cover, not the blue camouflage shown in the image and there is nothing in the product description to suggest varying covers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked well but somewhat misleading, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
The notebook itself is very good, it lives up to the claims about waterproofing and tear resistance and held up very well to being carted around a jungle for a month. It is somewhat small but has a decent number of pages, definitely make sure you use pencil when you write though. Normal ink will still run if the notebook gets wet enough. I have given it 4 stars instead of 5 because as someone else said, mine came with a bright green instead of a blue cover, if you want to buy this be aware you may not get the advertised colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
A good product, strong cover to give protection while is is in the rucksack. I use an ordanary pencil with it and it works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
Great you can take it anywhere what ever the weather and still make important notes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
By 
Alan Law "Kodiak Bear" (Highlands, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
Great Quality at a real good Price, Highly Recommend this seller and product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 31 May 2014
By 
Glen Johnson (Devon, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
Perfect for what I need. Exactly as described. I even ripped one page out, wrote on it and submerged it in water. Took it out and hung it up. Perfect the next day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great pocket size, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
I bought this for taking notes while on deck at work. Fits neatly in my pocket with a small pencil through the ring binder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Item for a fair price, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
Bought to take to an amazon trip in Peru. It really works well under rainy conditions together with my spacepen. I would recommend to anyone who needs to take notes under these conditions. The price is also a fair one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silvine Waterproof Pocket Notebook
4.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews