Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars40
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2010
Like many other Mike Oldfield fans I have waited a long time for this release.I shall never forget the disappointment of hearing the remixed version of Hergest Ridge in the "Boxed" set of LP'S. Since the release of the remix on CD, and the poor condition of my original vinyl, I have had to buy a good quality "original" LP from ebay and transfer it to minidisc (remember them?)
This release of the original version is excellent, and I haven't even played the 2010 remix yet.The presentation and packaging of this set is just super.Thanks Mike, a real treasure!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2010
I have just added Hergest Ridge to my collection of Mike Oldfield Cd's, and am delighted. As ever, delivery from Amazon was fast, and the product arrived in perfect condition.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
cd to replace vinyl - excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
amazing stero and 5.1 mixes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2010
A pre curser to all things hip hop along with touches of the new life movement Hergest Ridge comes again like the glider on the sleeve (incidentally this is NOT the ariel view of said place but infact two miles south!! - apparently all repressings will show correct image).
Mick's music really shows through the bell work of his first lp. Let's hear more remixes Mick!!

Can't wait to see the live performance of Ommadawn later in the year as well!

Go buy the Platinum Deluxe Edition as well!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Great sound, great deluxe edition. 1974 original mix, 2010 stereo and 5.1 remix, In dulci jubilo original b'side version... A must buy for Oldifield fans and music lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Again, I bought this set to replace a worn vinyl, but it has been ruined by a hopeless remix, so it is now just a repetitive noise. Luckily I still have the vinyl
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2010
We sent for Hergest Ridge and Ommadawn becaue of the special DVD content. We feel totally let down as the DVD is a set of 6 still pictures in sequence repeated over and over again. A total swizz.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2010
The reviews are talking about the first time Hergest on cd but i have bought the cd in 1984 so tell me ?
33 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£11.70

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)