Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great
i just wanted to learn this for fun, and i have a few deaf relatives, and it was interesting, simple and easy... everyone should learn!
Published on 30 Aug. 2010 by amw

versus
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sonia Holis - BSL DVD
A little disappointed by the contain. I expected a little more for the price the DVD cost, Which is £40. I bought the DVD after seening Sonia on youtube. Whats on the DVD is just a repeat of what on youtube - possible a lot more on youtube.
Published on 6 Dec. 2011 by irene


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 30 Aug. 2010
This review is from: British Sign Language Level 1 [DVD]- Sonia Hollis (MRSLI) (DVD)
i just wanted to learn this for fun, and i have a few deaf relatives, and it was interesting, simple and easy... everyone should learn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good for beginners, level 2, and suggest the internet for free videos to broaden vocab but happy to recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good DVD., 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Sign Language Level 1 [DVD]- Sonia Hollis (MRSLI) (DVD)
I agree with some of the other posts about this item, for the beginner some of the signs are a bit too fast. However, that is what the rewind and pause button is for. I would recommend looking at introduction material as a preparation for this DVD and taking the hand movements slower in the beginning (To prevent bad habits).

There are no sub menus to each section menu but this would not be practical, due to the amount of signs for each section. You can print the full transcript for the DVD off and note down the minutes and seconds as a reference.

To use this DVD, use the pause button regularly and repeat or answer in sign to whatever you see (If you see a sign that is an answer, practice signing the question as well as the sign).

Picturing things in your mind that the hand movements remind you of is also a good way to remember the signs.

I like this DVD, even though you have to sit through the answers at the end of what has been taught, it's all practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very clear and easy to follow and understand, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Sign Language Level 1 [DVD]- Sonia Hollis (MRSLI) (DVD)
Very clear and easy to follow and understand. The DVD has helped me a lot in my level 1 course.
I would recommend this DVD to anyone wishing to learn level 1 BSL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Jun. 2015
By 
Jackuline Simonik (Melksham, Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Is helping me daily with my BSL, clear format and very clearly signed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Sign Language Level 1 [DVD]- Sonia Hollis (MRSLI) (DVD)
Very good and informative and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
Its great and helped me pass my exam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sonia Holis - BSL DVD, 6 Dec. 2011
This review is from: British Sign Language Level 1 [DVD]- Sonia Hollis (MRSLI) (DVD)
A little disappointed by the contain. I expected a little more for the price the DVD cost, Which is £40. I bought the DVD after seening Sonia on youtube. Whats on the DVD is just a repeat of what on youtube - possible a lot more on youtube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

British Sign Language Level 1 [DVD]- Sonia Hollis (MRSLI)
British Sign Language Level 1 [DVD]- Sonia Hollis (MRSLI) by Sonia Hollis - Learn Sign Language Ltd (DVD - 2010)
Used & New from: £29.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews