Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP 901 XL size is best value - black printer cartridge
Last ages and much better value than the ordinary size (don't get caught out on price the XL is considerably better). We buy regularly from Amazon as we cannot find cheaper in the shops. In fact this particular model is not easily available in the shops for some reason. Hope Amazon continue to advertise them. Just check when the ink seems to be running low and are able...
Published 19 months ago by Alanne

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not such good value...
This is a classic cost saving exercise, buy one of these and your print costs per page will be reduced... unfortunately that relies on the cartridge lasting until its ink is exhausted. This one lasted until about a quarter of the ink was expended, then started printing erratically, particularly with small / fine printing. Using hplip drivers, there is an alignment and 3...
Published 1 month ago by Duoh


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP 901 XL size is best value - black printer cartridge, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 901XL - Print cartridge - 1 x black - 700 pages - blister (Office Product)
Last ages and much better value than the ordinary size (don't get caught out on price the XL is considerably better). We buy regularly from Amazon as we cannot find cheaper in the shops. In fact this particular model is not easily available in the shops for some reason. Hope Amazon continue to advertise them. Just check when the ink seems to be running low and are able to get hold of it within a few days, quicker than waiting til you go to the shops only to find you can't find it and if you can it is very considerably more expensive. Sometimes even worth buying the 2-pack when it is advertised cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not such good value..., 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 901XL - Print cartridge - 1 x black - 700 pages - blister (Office Product)
This is a classic cost saving exercise, buy one of these and your print costs per page will be reduced... unfortunately that relies on the cartridge lasting until its ink is exhausted. This one lasted until about a quarter of the ink was expended, then started printing erratically, particularly with small / fine printing. Using hplip drivers, there is an alignment and 3 stage cleaning process to correct cartridge problems. All to no avail, as I now have an extra large black cartridge 3/4 full which cannot print worth a damn. In HP's defence, the cartridge had been sitting idle in the machine for a few months before it started playing up, as the school projects the printer was being used for were finished. It may be that if it was used more intensively it would have worked until exhaustion, and in those circumstances the cost per page would be more significant.

However, in future I will be buying the smaller (and cheaper) replacements, since I currently don't have a high print demand the higher page cost is insignificant compared to the cost of throwing away most of the ink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not the first time....., 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 901XL - Print cartridge - 1 x black - 700 pages - blister (Office Product)
I have bought the larger cartridge before and I actually am not sure how much more I get out of them. However, financially it would seem to make sense so I will continue to buy the larger one I think ......Sorry not to have too much to say about an INK CARTRIDGE !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Original cartridges always work well without rejection problems, this ..., 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 901XL - Print cartridge - 1 x black - 700 pages - blister (Office Product)
Original cartridges always work well without rejection problems , this is no exception and the extra large version gives a lot more copies, As with all computer ink and all brands , not cheap , someone somewhere is making an awful lot of money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a wonderful material. Though it took longer than I expected ..., 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 901XL - Print cartridge - 1 x black - 700 pages - blister (Office Product)
What a wonderful material . Though it took longer than I expected for it to arrive, but arrived within the company's projected time. I am happy to have bought it at the then current price. It worths it. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value buy, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 901XL - Print cartridge - 1 x black - 700 pages - blister (Office Product)
Had run out of ink so bought this XL cartridge as a safeguard against this happening again. Great value buy and it was delivered safely within a few days of ordering. Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 901XL - Print cartridge - 1 x black - 700 pages - blister (Office Product)
I was advised to buy this instead of a cheaper product in a chain store. The advice was sound. The print is good and it has proved economical too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HP 901XL Works Well, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 901XL - Print cartridge - 1 x black - 700 pages - blister (Office Product)
Simple to install, no issues with printer and non-genuine ink cartridges and reasonably priced. All-in-all a good product that I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good cartridge with fair capacity, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 901XL - Print cartridge - 1 x black - 700 pages - blister (Office Product)
Would be nice if they could make an even larger cartridge, however the capacity is definitely better than the regular 901 ink cartridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Second time i have used this product. Does exactly ..., 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 901XL - Print cartridge - 1 x black - 700 pages - blister (Office Product)
Second time i have used this product. Does exactly what it says, lasts twice a long for the same money or less as the ordinary size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews