Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.3 out of 5 stars10
2.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 15 January 2011
I read Nancy Friday's earlier books when they were originally published in the 1980s. When I saw this new one I was interested to see how it would compare. The original books were busting out with original erotic fantasies - interspersed by some academic analysis - so I was expecting more of the same here... but sadly the book is far more erudite academic insight and far less erotic after-dark prose. Shame.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Too less much psycho-babel it is less interesting and less well written than the other books. I won't be keeping this book
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
After reading Nancy Friday's previous works, such as Forbidden Flowers and Women on Top, I had some expectations, not the least of which was an honest unvarnished exploration of women's sexual fantasies as described by the women themselves. Unfortunately, this book has wandered into the psychobabble landscape, with examinations of these fantasies in a very non-erotic manner which leaves one plodding along hoping to stumble upon the 'good parts'.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
OK on a wet night
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Rubbish. This was ms friday trading on her previous books . Save your money and buy her earlier works. Like women on top
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I FOUND IT NOT AS GOOD AS SOME OF HER PREVIOUS BOOKS, STILL READABLE BUT A BIT DISAPPOINTING IN COMPARISON
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
VERY GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Not read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2010
Having read all previous Nancy books, this completes my curiosity, but will it satisfy yours??
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)