Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bright torch
A good torch. Bought this to keep in the car, as it's small but also gives very good light output. Hasn't disappointed us at all.
Published on 24 Oct 2010 by Jeff

versus
34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all LED's are created equal
Initially brought this for backpacking in the mountains, i wanted a torch that would be brighter than my LED mini maglite but still not too heavy. With the advertising blurb and the sheer number of LED's thought i'd give this a go. Have to admit i was expecting a min spot light, especially after being told you could see it "1 mile away". The torch itself is actually...
Published on 26 Oct 2007 by C. Bond


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all LED's are created equal, 26 Oct 2007
By 
C. Bond "CB" (EU) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Initially brought this for backpacking in the mountains, i wanted a torch that would be brighter than my LED mini maglite but still not too heavy. With the advertising blurb and the sheer number of LED's thought i'd give this a go. Have to admit i was expecting a min spot light, especially after being told you could see it "1 mile away". The torch itself is actually fairly solid and robust, made almost completely from aluminium with rubber O rings in the base and kneck to keep water out. I'm fairly confident it would take a fair few knocks and cope in a few showers outdoors. It's also smaller than a 2D maglite (and lighter) which suited me. The only down side was when i went outside at night to compare it to my LED minimaglite (which only has 3 LED's, the replacement ones by Nitize). Although with a fraction of the number of LED's the maglite was easily brighter than this torch and weighs less than half its weight as well. The 41/21 LED torch has a slightly wider beam but not much more, most of the extra is just an outer "halo" that is neither good for man nor beast. I guess its saving grace is that at 7.99 you'd be hard pressed to find any LED torch at that price, so you can't really complain! So if you want a bright LED torch pay more and get a Minimaglite LED (or replace the bulbs from a normal maglite yourself from Nitize...also on Amazon)but be preparead to pay 25-40. If you want something that's sturdy and cheep as chips get this. As for me i'll stick with my minimaglite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly bright torch - but unreliable, 3 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperLED Metal 41/21 Dual Mode LED Torch Flashlight with Alkaline Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
When I first reviewed this torch, I was full of praise for it for its (i) brightness and (ii) sturdiness. But that was then.

I am now less than pleased and it's going to get returned. It's just unreliable. There's an unreliable connection somewhere and the torch either doesn't turn on or is very dim. A few turns and taps and it comes on properly.

For the first week it was fine. It then started to be a bit more tricky and now, less than 2 months later it really doesn't want to turn on at all. I used it when I was walking the dog late at night. I don't even bother taking it out now as it's so frustrating.

Given the choice I'd give it zero stars - it's not a torch at all if it doesn't turn on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bright torch, 24 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperLED Metal 41/21 Dual Mode LED Torch Flashlight with Alkaline Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
A good torch. Bought this to keep in the car, as it's small but also gives very good light output. Hasn't disappointed us at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Torch- Awesome, 16 Jun 2010
This review is from: SuperLED Metal 41/21 Dual Mode LED Torch Flashlight with Alkaline Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
Great value for money. I was sceptical because I thought the price was cheap, but I have faith that this will guide me through some night walks in Wales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big light from a small torch, 10 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperLED Metal 41/21 Dual Mode LED Torch Flashlight with Alkaline Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
A superb torch for the price and size. It feels chunky and solid and emits a very bright light that extends quite a way out. I was able to see the whole of my back garden with it. The fact that it uses four of the ubiquitous AAA batteries is also a big selling point and will extend the usefulness of this torch for many years to come.

After trying various poor-performing rechargeable torches, this non-rechargeable item produces a lot of light and is a joy to use. I recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty on off switch, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: SuperLED Metal 41/21 Dual Mode LED Torch Flashlight with Alkaline Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
After only 3 uses of this the on off switch broke... and from the number of similar reviews you should buy something more expensive and better made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars led torch, 9 April 2011
By 
anne Harris (Chorley, Lancs, GB) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SuperLED Metal 41/21 Dual Mode LED Torch Flashlight with Alkaline Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
Good price, and very bright. Like the switch between the 21 to 41 LED. Handy for walking when dusk. Keep it in the car so that I know where it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish torch!, 12 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperLED Metal 41/21 Dual Mode LED Torch Flashlight with Alkaline Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
We've only had this torch one month and already it's broke; seemingly beyond repair. It wasn't a particularly good torch anyway, very little difference between the two modes. Avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fine while it worked, 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperLED Metal 41/21 Dual Mode LED Torch Flashlight with Alkaline Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
Product arrived in good time and was as ordered.

However after 6 weeks (with only little use) the on off button stopped working rendering the torch useless.

Do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SuperLED 41/21 Dual Mode, 9 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperLED Metal 41/21 Dual Mode LED Torch Flashlight with Alkaline Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very good value for a Torch, it has a strong beam, fits nicely in the hand, Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews