Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price...
Yes, you can get lawnmower engine oil from anywhere, but why not get the genuine product for less than some generic products. This works just as you would expect, nothing magical, just effective lubrication. Buy with confidence at a good price.
Published 23 months ago by Mr. G. J. Cork

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Think it does the job! I put into petrol ...
Think it does the job! I put into petrol tank instead of oil sump (idiot) Now working after a month!
Published 10 days ago by Kate Graham


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price..., 26 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. G. J. Cork (Great Yarmouth, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briggs and Stratton Genuine 100006 1.4L E-Engine Oil SAE 30 (DIY & Tools)
Yes, you can get lawnmower engine oil from anywhere, but why not get the genuine product for less than some generic products. This works just as you would expect, nothing magical, just effective lubrication. Buy with confidence at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Briggs and Stratton oil, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briggs and Stratton Genuine 100006 1.4L E-Engine Oil SAE 30 (DIY & Tools)
Fantastic price 1.4 litres for less than the price of 600 ml elsewhere and genuine Briggs and Stratton so you cant go wrong, also cheaper than buying similar spec plain old car oil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item Highly Recommend!, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briggs and Stratton Genuine 100006 1.4L E-Engine Oil SAE 30 (DIY & Tools)
I was looking for exactly this to service the lawnmower and give it a servicing Was just what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good mower oil for a great price., 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briggs and Stratton Genuine 100006 1.4L E-Engine Oil SAE 30 (DIY & Tools)
This is a good all round SAE 30 oil for garden mowers , recommended and sold by the major mower engine company Briggs and Stratton. The price you pay here on amazon, with the free delivery is about half the price of anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Named brand, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briggs and Stratton Genuine 100006 1.4L E-Engine Oil SAE 30 (DIY & Tools)
I bought this because I use this brand and it was the cheapest I could find at the time. I would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buying this for Briggsy, our Shredder, 18 Mar 2014
This review is from: Briggs and Stratton Genuine 100006 1.4L E-Engine Oil SAE 30 (DIY & Tools)
Briggsy has just run out of oil. I've had such a problem to find this, but due to the internet and lovely Amazon, Briggsy will be running well. He is a 22 year old B&S shredder. Has done excellent service for my Mum and Dad, now he has been passed onto me. Looking forward to many years shredding ahead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oil for the mower, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briggs and Stratton Genuine 100006 1.4L E-Engine Oil SAE 30 (DIY & Tools)
Just what you need if you buy a new mower as they don't seem to come with a initial amount to put in your new mower. This size is just right as you have to drain the first lot after about 10 hours use and this has enough for a second fill and then to top it up as needed. It's made by the people who make the engine so it should be exactly right, and at this price not a budget breaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the right oil at the right price, 13 Aug 2013
This review is from: Briggs and Stratton Genuine 100006 1.4L E-Engine Oil SAE 30 (DIY & Tools)
it's a good detergent grade oil for mower not used in the winter months.
fantastic at this price and you can't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars briggs and stratton, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briggs and Stratton Genuine 100006 1.4L E-Engine Oil SAE 30 (DIY & Tools)
This is by far the best bottle to buy as it works out a lot cheaper than buying smaller or other bottles on the market,as i have a briggs and stratton lawnmower i bought the appropriate oil for the engine,there must be enough in this bottle for 2 or 3 oil changes so it works out cheaper to buy this size,i recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briggs and Stratton Genuine 100006 1.4L E-Engine Oil SAE 30 (DIY & Tools)
hi not alot i can say about this item except it does the job at a very good price and quick del thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews