Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rounders
Great product, sturdy and extremly good value for money. My son had an outdoor birthday party and this was fantastic. 20 kids mums and dads love it.
Published on 1 Nov 2010 by MandiG

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good set for the money but let down by poor quality bag zip
For the money the set is okay. We will have to see how this performs in the 'field' but good for the beach. The set is let down by the quality of the zipper on the bag, it still working but is frayed and doesn't run smoothly, luckily the weight of the set is not too much, so hopefully will last for a while.

I bought another item from this range and the bag/zip...
Published 16 months ago by CJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rounders, 1 Nov 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag (Toy)
Great product, sturdy and extremly good value for money. My son had an outdoor birthday party and this was fantastic. 20 kids mums and dads love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rounders Set in Canvas Carry Bag., 3 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag (Toy)
I purchased this set for my grandson who was delighted with it. It appeared to be well made and 'just what he wanted'. The kit included instructions for playing rounders and the carry bag was well made. I hope the family will all enjoy it on their camping holidays or on the village playing field. However, it is not a game for a small garden!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but a bit heavy, 28 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag (Toy)
The rounders set arrived really quickly which was a good thing as we needed it for a cricket and rounders birthday party on our farm. It's a good sturdy set and great that it comes with a strong carry bag. My only problem was the bat was quite heavy which made it difficult for some of the children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great set, shame about the ball, 30 Sep 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag (Toy)
The rounders kit is great, had lots of fun playing our first game. Unfortunately the ball only lasted one game as the seaming has split, quality of the ball is hideous to only last one play. The rest of the set is very good, shame about the ball quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game for the family & neighbours!, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag (Toy)
Well-made, but the stumps are a bit short. Super to have a bag to keep the game in, although the actual bag was mouldy when it arrived. It has been washed & is fine now.

The components seem pretty tough & have already withstood several hard games on the nearby playing field.

I would recommend this as an outdoor game worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good set for the money but let down by poor quality bag zip, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag (Toy)
For the money the set is okay. We will have to see how this performs in the 'field' but good for the beach. The set is let down by the quality of the zipper on the bag, it still working but is frayed and doesn't run smoothly, luckily the weight of the set is not too much, so hopefully will last for a while.

I bought another item from this range and the bag/zip have failed on the day it arrived. Real shame as these sets will see some action so the bags could have done with being more robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This really is a Toy, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag (Toy)
Well it does say that it is a Toy and it is a toy for small children. The ball split in the first ten minutes when being used by a teenage girl. It is cheap, but its overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely quality product, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter expecting it to be a little lightweight and tacky and was pleasantly surprised, very good quality and she was thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing set, 16 Dec 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag (Toy)
Bought this for a summer rounders game with friends, arrived next day and was put to good use the day after. Perfect set and all packaged up in a handy carry case. The bat is good quality with a comfortable grip that doesn't look like disintegrating any time soon. The ball is good quality also, likely to take a beating for a good few games before it'll look anywhere near like wearing. Very satisfied with this investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag (Toy)
It's really good, kids enjoy playing with it. The length of the bat could have been longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Traditional Garden Games Rounders Set In Canvas Carry Bag
£16.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews