Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad Wallet Case
I have been using the case for a few weeks now and have been very pleased with it. It fits the iPad well and all the buttons are still easily accessible. The only problem that I have had is that some of the apps on the iPad will only work one way with the 'home' button to the right of the screen, such as 'Word 3D', which means the iPad slides out of the case. It's not a...
Published on 7 July 2011 by CarrieO

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big ugly cheap looking filofax
I initially ordered this item because I got an iPad from the US and could find no cases on Amazon when it was first released. I should have waited though, the whole thing looks and feels cheap. It is also very large increasing the depth of the iPad by at least double, the horrible plastic screen guard was already scratched when it arrived -- I hated pretty much everything...
Published on 23 May 2010 by J. M. Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big ugly cheap looking filofax, 23 May 2010
By 
J. M. Taylor (Whitby) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
I initially ordered this item because I got an iPad from the US and could find no cases on Amazon when it was first released. I should have waited though, the whole thing looks and feels cheap. It is also very large increasing the depth of the iPad by at least double, the horrible plastic screen guard was already scratched when it arrived -- I hated pretty much everything about this.

BETTER ALTERNATIVES
I can recommend the offical Apple one for a nice snug fit and smallest most comfortable form factor - I ended up buying this and wish I had in the first place.

I also purchased the DODOCASE so have a goggle for that if you want something a little different - it looks like a big moleskine book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong product discription, 7 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
The product does not have an included stand as described, nor has it an included screen protection. The closing latch also is slightly different than pictured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this, 11 Sep 2010
This review is from: APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
It is not functional, the iPad just Comes at out of it if you rotate your iPad. And when you put you iPad inside the wallet case loses it's shape. You can also see this in the photo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad Wallet Case, 7 July 2011
By 
CarrieO (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
I have been using the case for a few weeks now and have been very pleased with it. It fits the iPad well and all the buttons are still easily accessible. The only problem that I have had is that some of the apps on the iPad will only work one way with the 'home' button to the right of the screen, such as 'Word 3D', which means the iPad slides out of the case. It's not a major problem, just a bit frustrating because the case border then covers part of your screen. I have a tired thumb from keeping the iPad wedged in! Other than that I have no gripes. The case is a good, solid construction and is well worth the money. The item arrive within a few days of ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars nice to look at but not practical, 11 Jun 2010
By 
S. Dwek "Dwekse" (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
The pouch is nice to look at and seems quite smart. but the cover is not closed and the ipad can fall out. I do not recommend it the official apple cover is the same price, less thick and fits all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not the leather, could be PU leather, 27 May 2010
This review is from: APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
Ok, so the case is fairly cheap. In general not bad, here are the few downsides: Not leather! Also the window opening in the front of the case should be cut out slightly bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
I bought this item after seeing it on amazon, this is the cheapest one around and it's definitely the best value for money around, when you look at the apple prices there is no comparision, I had looked at similar products and decided on this, I'm glad I did excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described. Doesnt fit., 16 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
The case you sent to me is not as described. This case has a camera hole and is for the ipad 2, which is smaller that the origional ipad. This case also has a different stand: a cheaper more breakablew one. Next on my line is the fact that the case's latch doesnt close properly. On top of this, the case has several dints around the sie of it. Overall, i am quite dissatisfied, so I would like to know what the problem is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 14 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
wallet is leather and looks the part and is well made. However, when i-pad is inserted and put on stand, the i-pad slips just enough to prevent the press button to be used, and none of the holes line up ie charger, volume on/off switch etc. Have discarded it and bought a proper apple product which is vastly superior. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unhappy, 5 Jun 2011
This review is from: APPLE IPAD PREMIUM SOFT WALLET CASE - BLACK WITH STAND PART OF THE QUBITS ACCESSORIES RANGE
Well basically I believe this case is more suitable for the older iPad. My iPad 2 is consistently sliding out of the case on the open side therefore only leaves one way that the screen can be looked at in landscape mode. This I believe is a major design fault and others should know it leaves the product severely lacking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews