Customer Reviews


452 Reviews
5 star:
 (305)
4 star:
 (85)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced action adventure that does justice to the "Tintin" name
This animated adventure is both produced and directed by Steven Spielberg in his first animated effort, it is in most ways a satisfying watch with some excellent animation, a good voice cast and an exciting storyline

I have quite a few of the Tintin books and enjoyed the exploits brought to life by the Belgian cartoonist Hergé (Georges Prosper Remi)...
Published 7 months ago by Mr Baz

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Adults! Do not pass this point!
If the plot matched up to the ingenious animation technique used to produce it, this would surely be a 5 star film.

However, as with many Hollywood film adaptions, much of the charm and nuance of the original book and characters has been lost; all that remains in this film is a series of frantic chase/fight scenes, played out by stripped out characters that are...
Published 6 months ago by birchden


‹ Previous | 132 33 3446 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars family entertainment for all, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
Barclaycard "Gismo" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Much better that you would imagine , they thought I was daft for buying it but it outshone Batman Dark Knight Rises by many many times. A very good film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only good 3D would impress me, 26 Sept. 2012
I was expecting good 3D but was disappointed on that front. The only one that impressed so far is Alice in the Wonderland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I AM TINTIN, 19 Sept. 2012
I style myself on Tintin,my hair is just like his so it's no suprise that i thought this was the best film i have ever seen in my entire life AWESOME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tin Tin: Beautifully Made Film, 17 Sept. 2012
By 
J. Higgs "Monsterworks" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the first 3D film I watched on my new TV/blu-ray player and it was a great showcase because the visual quality of the film is outstanding. Maybe in 10 years it will look dated but for now, this is the state of the art in 3D animation. The scenes/backgrounds are as good as real and so too are the characters, except of course that they are intended to appear slightly cartoonish.

With regard to content, this is not the greatest adventure film ever made and now, less than two months later, I couldn't tell you what it was actually about - something about pieces of a treasure map which must have been done a thousand times before. Mind you, this is Tin Tin so it might not seem that original today but is based on a much older comic series. Back then the plots might have been original. I was never a great fan of the comics growing up, I was more an Asterix kid (!) but I can only guess this is probably a good film adaptation and keeps a spirit from the comics.

Generally recommended for the technical achievement alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars escapist excellence, 12 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the movie. Fast moving, true to the original concept and engaging. The captured animation works really well, and Cpt Haddock's high Octane burping is really funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautifully animated Indiana Jones adventure, 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely loved the film. When I found out that Edgar Wright had worked on the screenplay I knew it was going to be good, but was completely blown away by how good it was. It kept me on the edge of my seat throughout, made me laugh, made me gasp, and most strikingly, I loved how quintessentially British it felt. Adventure lovers will not be disappointed. Fans of Indiana Jones will delight as the plucky hero travels the world in search of the mysterious prize.

This is a must for your high definition screen. The film is so beautifully animated, that every scene is a treat for your eyes. A lot of the time, you'll even find yourself thinking 'that looks real, that's amazing.' WETA have really excelled themselves.

About the disc: Loads quickly, plenty of special features and the menu is easily navigated. Standard Fare.

I strongly recommend the film, but even more strongly recommend watching in High Def.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TinTin, 28 April 2012
By 
Bill R. Mooney "BillM" (Phoenix, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a delight !!
never saw the origal cartoons but the film is a winner
LOVED the dog !! rubbing noses with a camel etc........
hope this will become a series.......
BillM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product TINTIN, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always well packed from Amazon, although expensive produce you do get multi copys of the film, shame as you only need one. so is it enviromentaly freindly?. I could say the only format not in the pack was VHS or Betamax Lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tintin, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
kids loved it, well worth the money, great story line and better value than going to the cinema. blue ray definitely the way to go!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Fun Fun, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the 3d version of this movie for the kids to enjoy on my 3d tv and we were all very impressed. Yeah the story, or stories grouped together to make this one, are a bit see-through but that doesn't detract from the action. The animation is beautiful and you should buy it for one reason only....Captain Haddock! He steals every scene and is hilarious.
If you want a Sunday afternoon type family movie you can't go wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 132 33 3446 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn [DVD]
£2.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews