Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am Chipmunk
Bought it for my daughter(12) as she is a fan of Chipmunk, she will not stop playing it. I am into my music and I am impressed by the guy, a slick production and a worth while listen.
Published on 11 Mar. 2010 by Mr. A. P. Mullings

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it
Bought as a gift for my daughter. Can't say she has ever moaned. Product came well packaged.
Great for anyone wishing to own the hard copy of the album instead of the download.
Published 13 months ago by Mr. D. Woods


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am Chipmunk, 11 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. A. P. Mullings (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought it for my daughter(12) as she is a fan of Chipmunk, she will not stop playing it. I am into my music and I am impressed by the guy, a slick production and a worth while listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True fan, 31 July 2010
By 
M. Dawkins "dawks" (vin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I Am Chipmunk (Audio CD)
I expected mixed music from this album and i got it, it is a wicked album so is the platinum version, if you like grime, pop and rnb then you will like chipmunk and it just shows how creative he can be, '2 middle fingerz for the haters count me out i count papers' he knows how to rub it in,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grime and Shine, 10 Dec. 2009
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: I Am Chipmunk (Audio CD)
For a young lad barely out of school Jahmaal Noel Fyffe
(aka Chipmunk) has got talent and attitude aplenty.
He also has a sense of humour. No bad thing in a yoof.

His debut 'I Am Chipmunk' has a bit of a split musical
personality. I mean this in a good way. The album
certainly mixes up a whole big bunch of current urban
styles without losing credibility. It's a rich mix.

Whether demonstrating the pared-down, grimier side of life,
('Man Dem' featuring Mr Stryder); swinging out with a
lovely piece of pure incandescent pop (The chorus of
'Oopsy Daisy' is delightfully memorable!); or baring his soul
in candid autobiography (The tender and starkly revealing
'Dear Family'), Mr Fyffe brings a light touch and a
distinctive voice to his labours.

Other joys include : 'Lose My Life' a full-bodied and
boisterous collaboration with N-Dubz and 'Sometimes',
a cracking composition which deserves five stars all its own.

It looks like he's on his way to the big
time and more than probably deserves it.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 3 Jan. 2010
By 
Z. Evans (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I Am Chipmunk (Audio CD)
This was requested by my daughter for her christmas present it came in good condition and was delivered promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kid loves it, 5 Jan. 2010
This review is from: I Am Chipmunk (Audio CD)
bought for xmas - arrived in time and hasnt left my daughters cd player since.. yes cheap but well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chipmunk, 17 Feb. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Chipmunk (Audio CD)
My nephew who is 13 loved the CD. The songs are all of the same high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it, 19 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Chipmunk (Audio CD)
Not the type of music for me , but my 2 teenage daughters love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!!!!!, 1 Aug. 2010
This review is from: I Am Chipmunk (Audio CD)
This album is my absolute favourite and i adore chipmunk- it is totally worth the buy and so is the platinum edition.
He is without a doubt the UK's BEST rapper.
Worthy of a thousand stars.
Cant wait for the next!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it, 1 April 2014
By 
Mr. D. Woods (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Am Chipmunk (Audio CD)
Bought as a gift for my daughter. Can't say she has ever moaned. Product came well packaged.
Great for anyone wishing to own the hard copy of the album instead of the download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it, 5 July 2010
By 
This review is from: I Am Chipmunk - Platinum Edition (Audio CD)
I am Chipmunk CD, was a gift for 14 year old daughter and she loves it, she plays it all the time. Delivery was fast and efficient and well packaged, cant complain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Am Chipmunk - Platinum Edition
I Am Chipmunk - Platinum Edition by Chipmunk (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews