Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best foot file I've EVER had!!!
I am THRILLED with this foot file. Always hated my calloused feet and wouldn't wear sandals - urgh.

Tried many files in the past, but I never quite got a foot-hold (pun, intended LOL!) on the problem. Usually files just deal with superficial dry skin for people who don't have that big a problem. My callouses were more challenging than that ;)

I...
Published on 8 Sep 2011 by space68

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars removes plenty of softened hard skin
you need to make sure you soak your feet first. alos keep cocktail sticks near by to unblock the holes
Published 17 days ago by emmsy9


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

88 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best foot file I've EVER had!!!, 8 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
I am THRILLED with this foot file. Always hated my calloused feet and wouldn't wear sandals - urgh.

Tried many files in the past, but I never quite got a foot-hold (pun, intended LOL!) on the problem. Usually files just deal with superficial dry skin for people who don't have that big a problem. My callouses were more challenging than that ;)

I didn't find a lot of instructions with my file, so tips I'd like to put out there for others is to:-

1. Soak your feet in warm/hot water for at least 20 minutes.
2. Use the file on your softened skin with it still damp.
3. Calloused skin comes off in strips!
4. I follow up with Scholl Hard Skin Remover cream (another excellent product) for all over my feet
5. Rub in a generous amount of heavy-duty foot cream and pop on some cotton socks. Let it soak in all night.

You'll be walking on air!

Would totally recommend this file to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


79 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
I have tried all sorts of creams and files to remove hard skin from the balls of my feet and heels. This is the best. I have been using it for a week and it is certainly removing a lot of the hard skin. It is a bit like a mini cheese grater (don't use a cheese grater) and it just removes the hard skin with no effort. Definately recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS REALLY WORKS, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
I'VE HAD HARD SKIN ON MY FEET FOR YEARS AND I'VE TRIED EVERYTHING.NOTHING REALLY WORKED UNTIL I TRIED THIS. THERE WAS A MARKED DIFFERENCE AFTER THE FIRST USE. I USE IT EVERY DAY AFTER A SHOWER AND MY HARD SKIN IS ALMOST ALL AWAY. FANTASTIC PRODUCT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best and cheapest, 25 April 2014
By 
Karen Wilson "kittenbitten" (Reading UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
I know it's not glamorous, raving how fantastic this is at scraping your hard skin off your cruddy heels.
This is pretty amazing, best used when you've just got out the shower. It's cheap too, painless and quick just rubs all the dead skin off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST THING IVE EVER BOUGHT, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING FOOT THING I HAVE EVER BOUGHT IT TOOK SO MUCH DEAD SKIN OFF I WAS SHOCKED IT DOES EXCATLY WHAT IT SAYS AND IS EASY AND PAINLESS AMAZING WOULD RECOMEND TO ANY ONE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
Looks like an expensive technical item, but it's just a simple made perfectly working item.
Wish I had purchased it way before. Works absolutely perfect for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
Very good product. Does exactly what it says it will. Easy to use and a no mess product. Very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!, 17 July 2013
This review is from: Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
I've always had really bad hard skin and cracked heels and being only 35 it's quite embarrassing. I've tried numerous products but this one is amazing. My heels looked fab after first go. It effortlessly removed the hard skin. I don't usually write reviews but was so impressed with this product I had to !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 30 May 2014
By 
N. Swinbank "Nicola Swinbank" (Co. Durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
What an amazing product!! I would highly recommend. Only down side it is so effective needs to be used on a towel to collect debris. Would not hesitate in giving product five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
The first skin remover I like. Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scholl Instant Hard Skin Remover
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews