Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Visible Dust Sensor Cleaning Kit
I have had dust on my sensor for a long time, my camera Canon Eos 5d Mk 2 was sent to Canon for a clean, it came back in almost the same state as it was sent. Then I started searching for other options of cleaning my sensor and have found Visible Dust Canadian company: [...] I have been reading articles and watching videos on the net for over a month and then decided to...
Published on 19 Sept. 2012 by Slawek

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well, shame about the cost.
I recently ordered this kit as I discovered a lot of dust on the sensor of my camera when shooting at F/16 or higher.

I watched several guides on how to clean the sensors with various products before settling on the Visible Dust kit.

The kit has worked a treat on my sensor which is now gleaming and hopefully will stay that way for a while now...
Published on 28 July 2012 by B. Noakes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visible Dust 1.0x Sensor Cleaning Kit (Smear Away Solution and 4 Green Swabs) (Accessory)
I don't know why these have to be so expensive, just a few bits of plastic and lint-free cloth. But when you need them you need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Sensor Cleaning, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visible Dust 1.0x Sensor Cleaning Kit (Smear Away Solution and 4 Green Swabs) (Accessory)
Used on my D600 to remove oil spots. Does exactly what it said it would. Very satisfied. Would happily recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will definitely buy again, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visible Dust 1.0x Sensor Cleaning Kit (Smear Away Solution and 4 Green Swabs) (Accessory)
Did the job perfectly. I had some very stubborn specs that the rocket blower just would not shift. This got rid of them straight away and I now have a nice clean sensor :) Cannot recommend this highly enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Leaves residuals of the cleaning solution on the ccd. ..., 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visible Dust 1.0x Sensor Cleaning Kit (Smear Away Solution and 4 Green Swabs) (Accessory)
Leaves residuals of the cleaning solution on the ccd. (Might be caused by small ccd size of our camera). Use kleenex to clean that in the end. A little too expensive for four swabs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, lacks instructions, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visible Dust 1.0x Sensor Cleaning Kit (Smear Away Solution and 4 Green Swabs) (Accessory)
Does what it says it should - but lacking instruction (plenty of which are available on internet). Very expensive but cheaper than paying someone else to do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First time to try cleaning sensor myself and managed to easily do it, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visible Dust 1.0x Sensor Cleaning Kit (Smear Away Solution and 4 Green Swabs) (Accessory)
It is an impressive cleaning kit ! First time to try cleaning sensor myself and managed to easily do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't panic they work!, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visible Dust 1.0x Sensor Cleaning Kit (Smear Away Solution and 4 Green Swabs) (Accessory)
Works well with Sony A7r and Sony A7s full frames. No smear and done in a few seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visible Dust 1.0x Sensor Cleaning Kit (Smear Away Solution and 4 Green Swabs) (Accessory)
Smooth purchase and delivered just as advised. Will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visible Dust 1.0x Sensor Cleaning Kit (Smear Away Solution and 4 Green Swabs) (Accessory)
I like these they are expensive but they work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews