Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars18
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2014
I bought this memory card as I'm trying to expand my PS2 library, and I'm not keen to delete files as I go (especially when there are advantages to keeping them).

THIS MEMORY CARD WORKS WITH MOST GAMES. Of the 23 games I tested, 3 of them did not acknowledge the memory card. This is not a problem for me as I still have the official 8 MB memory card to play these games on, and the data can still be transferred to the 64 MB memory card to be stored while I'm not playing them.

Despite this inconvenience, I still felt it was good value for money. For me, having to use the old memory card every once in a while is not a game changer. It does indeed have over 64 MB of storage, and it arrived super quickly.

The verdict:
It's down to you, really. If, like me, you have a spare memory card as a back up, this should do. If not, you may be better to avoid the risk and go with something else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
For the price this 64Mb memory card is excellent value for money. It was delivered promptly by the supplier (GameTrain in my case). It has exactly the same shape and feel as the official Sony cards but with 8 times the memory capacity.

So far it has worked without issue. Very useful for making a backup of several other PS1 and PS2 memory cards. Transfer speeds seem pretty fast.

Update:
A fellow reviewer received this item unpackaged. I can state that the item I received from GameTrain was brand new, packaged and sealed exactly as in the photograph.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
overall i am very impressed by this memory card it works it has tons of space on it
the only thing that i did find a little disconcerting was that it was not packaged as described in the photo it came loose in a envelope but it was in working order so i didn't take it any further
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
The 8mb memory card most people will get with the PS2 is less than ideal. But there is something you should know before you invest in this card. You can only use this card in the memory card browser to store saves you otherwise wouldn't be able to. Loading the card in a game can't be done. It is inconvenient to have to swap saves occasionally, but the storage is a massive plus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
It started off so well, then suddenly I got a corruption message while saving Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4.
Looked in the console browser and found a pretty blue corrupted data cube. I'd seen the occasional corruption on my official 8MB cards and saw them off with no hassle, however on this card it can't be deleted.

I now have two corruption cubes, and I can't save anything onto the card. A sad waste. For shame!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
The item was arrived very quickly and works really fine :D
I think that is worth the money, because it's cheap and works perfectly.
In my case, the item was arrived inside an envelope without the original package.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Buy Crash Bash alongside the Memory Card. Fantastic game and really allows you to relive your youth without having to start a new game each time you reboot your PS2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
this material working perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will continue to working with him.
thanks for all..you have a nice day....parrtsa from greece
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
card came in bubble wrap which was not expecting, as other reviewers had metioned frustration packaging. Nethertheless works fine. So kid is happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
I bought this memory stick for my son who has a play station 2..it has loads of memory he is delighted with it...it does what it says
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)