Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value. Works exactly as it should.
For the price this 64Mb memory card is excellent value for money. It was delivered promptly by the supplier (GameTrain in my case). It has exactly the same shape and feel as the official Sony cards but with 8 times the memory capacity.

So far it has worked without issue. Very useful for making a backup of several other PS1 and PS2 memory cards. Transfer speeds...
Published on 23 Nov 2010 by Umpire

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
good
Published 2 months ago by carlos williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value. Works exactly as it should., 23 Nov 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card (Video Game)
For the price this 64Mb memory card is excellent value for money. It was delivered promptly by the supplier (GameTrain in my case). It has exactly the same shape and feel as the official Sony cards but with 8 times the memory capacity.

So far it has worked without issue. Very useful for making a backup of several other PS1 and PS2 memory cards. Transfer speeds seem pretty fast.

Update:
A fellow reviewer received this item unpackaged. I can state that the item I received from GameTrain was brand new, packaged and sealed exactly as in the photograph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars memory card, 7 May 2011
By 
Big Dave (cheltenham uk) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card (Video Game)
overall i am very impressed by this memory card it works it has tons of space on it
the only thing that i did find a little disconcerting was that it was not packaged as described in the photo it came loose in a envelope but it was in working order so i didn't take it any further
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card (Video Game)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card (Video Game)
Didn't work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card (Video Game)
I bought this memory card as I'm trying to expand my PS2 library, and I'm not keen to delete files as I go (especially when there are advantages to keeping them).

THIS MEMORY CARD WORKS WITH MOST GAMES. Of the 23 games I tested, 3 of them did not acknowledge the memory card. This is not a problem for me as I still have the official 8 MB memory card to play these games on, and the data can still be transferred to the 64 MB memory card to be stored while I'm not playing them.

Despite this inconvenience, I still felt it was good value for money. For me, having to use the old memory card every once in a while is not a game changer. It does indeed have over 64 MB of storage, and it arrived super quickly.

The verdict:
It's down to you, really. If, like me, you have a spare memory card as a back up, this should do. If not, you may be better to avoid the risk and go with something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good seller, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card (Video Game)
this material working perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will continue to working with him.
thanks for all..you have a nice day....parrtsa from greece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card (Video Game)
this is good because ps2 games are so cheap and they are every were i needed this so i got it grate price and works grate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card (Video Game)
came just what I ordered memory card was just what the kids needed to keep playing without losing all there hard work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ps2 64mb card, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card (Video Game)
card came in bubble wrap which was not expecting, as other reviewers had metioned frustration packaging. Nethertheless works fine. So kid is happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A lot of storage, at an inconveniance, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 64MB Memory Card (Video Game)
The 8mb memory card most people will get with the PS2 is less than ideal. But there is something you should know before you invest in this card. You can only use this card in the memory card browser to store saves you otherwise wouldn't be able to. Loading the card in a game can't be done. It is inconvenient to have to swap saves occasionally, but the storage is a massive plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PS2 64MB Memory Card
PS2 64MB Memory Card by Memwah (PlayStation2)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews