Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well that was entertaining!
Wasn't sure what to expect when I started reading this book, but soon got caught up in it. Lots of twists and turns and a clever and just this side of believable plot.
Makes you think!
Published on 26 April 2012 by geez

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs better proof reading
I really loved this book, however two thirds of the way through, someone who had been murdered, by drowning, dead body, funeral arrangements made, had apparently been abducted. Then at the end instead of calling the Colonel Cranston, he started to be called Masterton. There is no need for poor proof reading and that made me pretty cross otherwise the book would have...
Published on 2 Aug 2012 by L. A. Manning


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well that was entertaining!, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Wasn't sure what to expect when I started reading this book, but soon got caught up in it. Lots of twists and turns and a clever and just this side of believable plot.
Makes you think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Differant & Exciting, 17 April 2012
By 
Mr. D. Copland "Frustrated adventurer" (Newmilns, Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I had not read bob mayer before and I found his style refreshing.

I like the thriller genre, and this was differant and exciting. It kept you thinking and on your toes. There were times I felt I could have been part of the team, albeit in the background, trying to help.

It has been a while since a book gave me that type of reaction.

Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs better proof reading, 2 Aug 2012
By 
L. A. Manning "weatherwithu" (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really loved this book, however two thirds of the way through, someone who had been murdered, by drowning, dead body, funeral arrangements made, had apparently been abducted. Then at the end instead of calling the Colonel Cranston, he started to be called Masterton. There is no need for poor proof reading and that made me pretty cross otherwise the book would have been given 5 stars. Great plot and twists and turns and really good characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book by Bob Mayer, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I can across Bob Mayer's books by accident, and now I cannot wait to read everyone on them!
Brilliantly written, the only problem is I read them faster than he can write them! More please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyable right to the end. Well written and full of twists, i hope the Authors others are as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Superb book as usual from mr Mayer all action from the start with a super twist thrown In Here and there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all.., 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A pretty good read. It kept quite a fast pace and bounced easily between the several interesting characters in play. The principle theory that there is an overseeing authority that keeps and eye on governmental security agencies and takes deathly punitive action against rogue individuals within them is an interesting concept. This allows the author to build the story around a pursuit of a rogue special forces sniper unit by an ex SF agent from within that high level, ultimate, 'dark' group of officials, . Great stuff, although the end wasn't that imaginative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
What can I say the Bob Mayer books are getting better and better, they are not predictable and the story lines are flowing and good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Not bad at all - getting tired of flawed main characters who wouldn't really last in any action, so this one worked reasonably well. Some stretch of reality but overall not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lost girls, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Good fast paced read with plenty of twists and turns gives you the inside info into the shadow world of special ops perfect follow up to bodyguard of lies AAA++++++
Ps love the characters more please...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost Girls (The Cellar Book 2)
£6.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews