Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a voice
Wonderful collection of songs from a very talented singer. At one stage I thought my CD was stuck because he held a note so long. What talent.
Published 21 months ago by Michael Hand Elisabeth Goell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Voice - shame about the backing tracks
A strange collection of songs but works well. Unfortunately his voice deserves either a full orchestra or a simple piano, not these poor arrangements and 'cruise ship' musicianship.
Published 13 months ago by Stephen D Blaymire


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a voice, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Michael Hand Elisabeth Goell "Michael Hand" (Omagh, Northren Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful collection of songs from a very talented singer. At one stage I thought my CD was stuck because he held a note so long. What talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MUSIC, 8 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadway And Beyond The Concert Songs (MP3 Download)
I have been a lover of this man's voice since he recorded Evita with Julie Covington many years ago, and I was not disappointed he still sings beautifully. Highly recommended for anyone who appreciates the joy of quality voices.Broadway And Beyond The Concert Songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding., 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This man never ceases to amaze me, his vocal range is incredible and since first seeing him in "Les Miserables" I have fiollowed his career with interest.
His performance on this album is as usual brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys powerful songs sung well.
His "Bring Him Home" is the best version of any singer (and I have heard many).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good voice good cd, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He has a really good vocal range and unbeleivable voice deffinitly impressive. There is no one who needs to autotune him and spray paint him black or bieberfi him for that matter. Saw him life once in belfast would love to see him again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great Voice - shame about the backing tracks, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadway And Beyond The Concert Songs (MP3 Download)
A strange collection of songs but works well. Unfortunately his voice deserves either a full orchestra or a simple piano, not these poor arrangements and 'cruise ship' musicianship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Colm Wilkinson Broadway and Beyond, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved his performance of the songs from Les Miserables which is the reason I purchased this record. However I found the way he sings some of the songs with an "American" accent disappointing. Having said that he singing of Danny Boy is one of the best versions I have heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Definately 5*. Colm Wilkinson is a great singer. What a voice. We saw him in
concert and the CD brought back some brilliant memories from the show.
Would recommend this to lovers of musicals. He puts so much feeling into
every song. A first rate entertainer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic selection of songs from the shows, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thre's nothing to dislike about this album Colm has the most lovely voice, this is a must for any fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Colm Wilkinson, Broadway and Beyond, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This artist has quite a good voice and this CD is a must for anyone who likes the Broadway musical songs. The item arrived within a reasonable amount of time from placing the order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely voice, 24 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely CD of a great tenor, not many single artist CD available from him and his amazing talent. Many tracks from the musicals which I love and his own original style on much loved favourite songs. Good price and extraordinary delivery time. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews