Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but take care
This is definitely a useful and attractive travel-mug - perhaps the best on there is. But it could still be improved on, for two reasons.

1. When you wash it, when you turn it upside down to empty out the water, the plastic top has a grooved rim inside the cup which collects water. When you shake it and turn it back the right way up, the water flows down to...
Published 20 months ago by A Common Reader

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Not a bad cup, but over priced, although it is the best I have found. Make sure you have the central stopper open when closing the lid or the pressure will squirt coffee all over the place - sadly, didn't keep the drink hot as long as I'd have expected though - but still better than a paper cup.
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by Monty Carlow


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but take care, 8 Jan 2013
By 
A Common Reader "Committed to reading" (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This is definitely a useful and attractive travel-mug - perhaps the best on there is. But it could still be improved on, for two reasons.

1. When you wash it, when you turn it upside down to empty out the water, the plastic top has a grooved rim inside the cup which collects water. When you shake it and turn it back the right way up, the water flows down to the bottom again. The only way to get it completely dry inside is to use a piece of kitchen roll. If you don't do this you could end up with a bit of stagnant water at the bottom of the cup.

2. The first time I used it, I poured some freshly made and very hot tea into it and drank it about 20 minutes later. You drink it by loosening the top (two clips stop the top falling out when you unscrew it). Because the rim of the cup has a slope in it, before I knew what was happening, too much tea ran out of the cup and burnt my lip. Take care - sipping a small amount is not that easy! It might be better to take the top out altogether to avoid this happening but then you lose the advantage of having a "sip and go" mug.

3. It's actually quite tricky to get the top out. When you unscrew it the two retaining clips have to be pulled quite hard before the top is released.

The illustration on the box is not quite the same as the mug inside. The illustration seems to show that the top can be taken apart for cleaning. The top of this one looks different and does not take apart. I went into Steamer Trading to have a look and apparently there are two models of this mug but they share the same box! I suspect the one I have (a relative bought it for me on Amazon) is the newer model.

It's very good, and I'd buy it again, but for very hot drinks, it takes a bit of care to use it safely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 10 Mar 2012
Not a bad cup, but over priced, although it is the best I have found. Make sure you have the central stopper open when closing the lid or the pressure will squirt coffee all over the place - sadly, didn't keep the drink hot as long as I'd have expected though - but still better than a paper cup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This travel mug is the best ever. Keeps my drink warm for up to 4-5 hours. Does not leak!! Easy to wash it up, you just need strength to open it when it is closed properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this mug everyday to take home made coffee to work. It's very well made, the liquid inside holds its temperature for quite some time and even if it falls on its side, it will not leak. I would definetely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Keeps hot drinks warm whilst you are moving around. A cup of tea can still be just warm enough to drink after a couple of hours. It is easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the third one I've bought (husband lost one...) and they are great - they don't leak and we out them in the dishwasher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spill proof and keeps drinks hot for ages!, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought to add to other Bodum travel mugs. These are excellent for when out and about, keeps drinks hot for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super mug, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum Stainless Steel Travel Vacuum Mug - Purple (Kitchen & Home)
Super color, super design for who like to drink coffee and tea a lot. You can drink every side of the mug and It conserves heat for several hours. You can prepare your coffee in the home and drink it in the school or work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 15 Sep 2012
I absolutely adore this product! I was searching for an affordable travel mug that kept drinks hot and didn't leak. Well this is it! Thank you Bodum you've done it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect flask, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best flask around - not only does it keep my coffee hot for (quite literally) hours, it has a generous capacity of more than a decent mugful. Moreover, the ingenious lid means you can open it slightly and drink from any place around the rim, there's no need to twist it round to find the gap! The rim is narrow so is not unpleasant and it doesn't taste or smell of plastic so the coffee still tastes great. Excellent product, no question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews