Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorilla superglue, Use with care...
I bought this superglue along with Gorilla tape to help mend a tarpaulin. This glue needs CARE, it will glue any two items together, including fingers.... I used it to cover a book and the spine of the book' It is difficult to become too enthusiastic about a tube of glue. This one however lives up to it's promise and should become part of the tool box. Make sure the cap...
Published on 24 July 2011 by L. Novello-davies

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed results so far
I've had mixed results with Gorilla glue thus far, although I imagine that is because I've primarily tried to stick plastics with it - and all super glue seems to struggle with plastic! On ceramics, gorilla glue has proved to be strong and dishwasher-safe! Nonetheless, the product is well priced, and it's handy to have two tubes to work with.
Published on 19 Dec. 2011 by Masked Avenger


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorilla superglue, Use with care..., 24 July 2011
By 
L. Novello-davies (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm (DIY & Tools)
I bought this superglue along with Gorilla tape to help mend a tarpaulin. This glue needs CARE, it will glue any two items together, including fingers.... I used it to cover a book and the spine of the book' It is difficult to become too enthusiastic about a tube of glue. This one however lives up to it's promise and should become part of the tool box. Make sure the cap is on tightly, or be prepared to replace whatever it touches'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorilla Superglue, 23 July 2011
By 
J. R. Noland (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm (DIY & Tools)
Have so far only used the glue to stick a rubber-like composition sealing strip to my car's paintwork. It worked perfectly. I also like the fact that the glue comes in two containers; infrequent use means that the opened container eventually dries out. But then you still have the second sealed container.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty effective, good value, 25 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm (DIY & Tools)
I used this to bind plastic and metal and it's done a pretty good job for the price. It's very quick drying so maybe not the best for intricate work because it might start binding before you know it, but for the vast majority of jobs it's a good glue at a great price. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Fixed my football boots, 24 Jun. 2014
By 
I. Duggan (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm (DIY & Tools)
This glue exceeded anything i could of expected. I used it to reattach some the leather to the sole plate of some nike air legend football boots. It set within 60 seconds and has made the front of the boot look stronger and more durable than when they were new. The glue shrinks and sets clear and matte, so its hard to even see it. This glue has saved a pair of boots that i would no longer be able to buy. I had previously used araldite on them and this stuff makes araldite look like primary school glue sticks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good., 14 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm (DIY & Tools)
Only used it on a few broken items so far but appears to work well especially if you can build up layers over time.

The best thing is it's still usable after opening it for the first time, Have come back to the same tube 8 odd times now and still flowing free with no mess as long as you remember to wipe the top end with a bit off tissue before screwing the top back on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a product!!, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm (DIY & Tools)
I have never found any thing else that actually does what it says on the label. Nothing compares its brilliant!
One very satisfied customer :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 8 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm (DIY & Tools)
Bought this to repair a decorative ceramic ball (that goes on end of curtain pole). Nothing ventured nothing gained !! Well it worked perfectly and I would definitely recommend this glue. You only need a small amount, so the two small tubes are sufficient for the odd repair job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best superglue I have ever used, 12 Jan. 2012
By 
Clive - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm (DIY & Tools)
This is the best superglue I have ever used and you really do get what you pay for. Immensely sticky and durable but be careful you don't end up gluing your fingers together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unbelievably good., 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm (DIY & Tools)
I tried everything else to get my metal footpeg to stick metal on metal, where it would be under a constant pressure on my bike. After the failure of superglue, got this as it had good recommendations. It worked perfectly and the footpeg still after 5 months sticks like it was never broken. Defo my new favourite glue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good glue, 11 April 2011
By 
I. Vickers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm (DIY & Tools)
Good stuff. Worked well on a piece of ceramics and a glass ornament. Good shipping too. Happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm
Gorilla Superglue 2x3gm by Gorilla Glue
£3.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews