Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
I bought a selection of water pistols, and one junior fireman's backpack and hose.

The links are here
B009M5K5EA
B003CT4X3Q
B00881L5WU
B007IPPQEU

Obviously all ratings are subjective, but I'm going to score them out of 5 for
Robustness
Ease of use
Range
Soaking Capacity
Value for Money
Overall...
Published 12 months ago by Viffer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great idea for a toy for toddler boy who loves ...
Great idea for a toy for toddler boy who loves to play with water. Quality? Very poor. It came all scratched, the stickers peeled, thin plastic. I couldn't return it because my lil one didn't care, he wanted to play. It is one of these things that probably will last for a few days before it falls apart.
Published 14 days ago by LRos


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Aug 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Back Pack (Toy)
I bought a selection of water pistols, and one junior fireman's backpack and hose.

The links are here
B009M5K5EA
B003CT4X3Q
B00881L5WU
B007IPPQEU

Obviously all ratings are subjective, but I'm going to score them out of 5 for
Robustness
Ease of use
Range
Soaking Capacity
Value for Money
Overall

1. The cheap ones in the bunch. Very generic water pistols. Not bad , and only 1 each.
You get what you pay for. Not robust, quite hard for little fingers to squeeze triggers,
but light and you can get people relatively wet
Robustness = 1
Ease of use = 2
Range = 1
Soaking Capacity = 2
Value for Money = 4
Overall = 2

2. The fireman's soaker. Most expensive here at around 14. But - the best range,
the best capacity and well built. Easy to use but a little bulky.
Robustness = 5
Ease of use = 4
Range = 5
Soaking Capacity = 5
Value for Money = 4
Overall = 5

3. Super Soaker Thunderstorm. I got two for 20 but have seem then as much as 15 each
I had high hopes for them but they were disappointing. Very easy to use but not
a great range and very poor soaking potential.
Robustness = 4
Ease of use = 5
Range = 2
Soaking Capacity = 2
Value for Money = 2
Overall = 3

4. Agressor STR-40. I got two for 10. Total bargain, good range and great soaking capacity
Robustness = 3
Ease of use = 4
Range = 4
Soaking Capacity = 5
Value for Money = 5
Overall = 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Back Pack (Toy)
Very happy with this me 3year old son loves it great value for money would highly recommend for for any fireman Sam fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!!, 30 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Back Pack (Toy)
My son is a huge lover of Fireman Sam and they don't make a hose backpack or anything with a hose (strangely enough) so I thought this would be the next best thing and it was!! It holds a lot of water and sits well on my sons back (he's 3 years) and he is very able to squirt the water out himself, don't get me wrong it is a bit stiff but he managed to squirt the water out himself. This product is very durable I purchased it months ago and he had used to it everyday it was warm and it's still working as new. It provides tons of all day fun, my son used it to water plants, wash the windows, clean the paths, wash the cars and also used it as a water gun soaking everyone in his way lol. It's actually rather good for imaginary play as he kept pretending to put fires out with it. I would definately recommend this for any Fireman Sam fan or any child who likes hoses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great idea for a toy for toddler boy who loves ..., 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Back Pack (Toy)
Great idea for a toy for toddler boy who loves to play with water. Quality? Very poor. It came all scratched, the stickers peeled, thin plastic. I couldn't return it because my lil one didn't care, he wanted to play. It is one of these things that probably will last for a few days before it falls apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 30 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Back Pack (Toy)
My 4 year old puts on his fireman suite and now his back pack, which really does squirt water, he's in his element, perfect gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad?, 7 Jan 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Back Pack (Toy)
My little fireman Sam fan has lots of fun with this toy and I'm sure will get lots more use in the summer, although it is not made particularly well and leaks out water but overall for the price it's worth the fun that my son has with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good water pistol, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Back Pack (Toy)
This is a fantastic water pistol. My 2.5 year old son loves the design and is able to fire the water very well and quite far which is made easier as the water tank is on his back (which holds a good amount of water so you don’t have to refill too often). The product is quite sturdy and has been used quite a lot over the summer. the only slight issue is that the cap for the water tank is easily over tightened. Overall good value for money I paid just under 11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy; great fun, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Back Pack (Toy)
Having suffered badly at the hands of my two grandkids (aged 4 and 6), due to superior firepower deployed by them in previous engagements this summer, I equipped myself with this and was winning hands down....until Grandma, in response to their whinging about Grandpa being unfair to them, took it off me and gave it to them - I ended up completely drenched, as usual.
Great toy; great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Really disappointing, 14 July 2014
By 
C. Dean (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Back Pack (Toy)
Leaks from the bottom straight from first fill up, and refuses to fire water, more a disappointing dribble really. Son more likely to have a wet back from the leak than be able to soak anything else. A real shame but will return
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Back Pack (Toy)
Exhalent value for your money would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews