Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars original is best
Having in the past bought the best on offer of the 're-filled' or 'just as good as original', and suffered either a complete failure of the warnings when the cartridge is about to run out, or a cartridge that certainly doesn't live up to expectations when it comes to print quantity, I can certainly recommend buying these REAL original cartridges from Amazon. Not only do...
Published on 14 Nov 2009 by R. T. O'HAGAN

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Packaging
I received the HP 338 Black Ink Cartridge within a few days. No complaint about the delivery time. However, the cartridge did not come in it's original outer box, as displayed, but only in it's inner packaging. As there is no date displayed on this packaging I cannot be assured of it's age or longevity.
Published on 16 Aug 2010 by A. Morris


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars original is best, 14 Nov 2009
By 
R. T. O'HAGAN (Guisborough. North Yorks. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having in the past bought the best on offer of the 're-filled' or 'just as good as original', and suffered either a complete failure of the warnings when the cartridge is about to run out, or a cartridge that certainly doesn't live up to expectations when it comes to print quantity, I can certainly recommend buying these REAL original cartridges from Amazon. Not only do they offer all the print qualities you expect from an original, the price is equally just as good as eBay without the hassle of bidding, loosing, and trying again. For, if like me you're cash strapped and are reluctant to bid high for fear of winning at a high premimum, the Amazon offers are just as good, one click can secure a cartridge, and delivery is quick, with packaging minimal. If you don't believe me, surf eBay, note the winning bids, usually withour postage for these cartridges, and compare with Amazon. Easy peasy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Cartridge, 30 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very pleased with this HP Ink Cartridge. I always believe in buying HP's own rather than a refilled one or some obscure make which can mess up your printer. The price makes it an excellent buy from the Amazon website and it arrived within three days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Packaging, 16 Aug 2010
By 
A. Morris "Sooty Sue" (GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I received the HP 338 Black Ink Cartridge within a few days. No complaint about the delivery time. However, the cartridge did not come in it's original outer box, as displayed, but only in it's inner packaging. As there is no date displayed on this packaging I cannot be assured of it's age or longevity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 26 Feb 2009
By 
Good all round, efficient delivery. Too much packaging though, no need for medium size box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Print cartridge, 23 Oct 2010
By 
It's a genuine HP product which is performing better than the cheaper cartridges I have tried - good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What can you say?, 8 April 2010
By 
Anthony A. Bellamy "Tony" (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Well, what can you say about 11mL of black ink in a plastic widget? My reason for buying this one through Amazon is that my credit rating was apparantly insufficient to raise the capital necessary to purchase one locally. This stuff costs more per gram than a precious metal, and is traded on the black market in Newton Abbot. Anyway, delivery fast and slick, and the cartridge still isn't leaking (I've just checked).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth paying for the real thing, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Sid Nuncius (London) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 338 - Black Inkjet Print Cartridge (C8765EE) (Office Product)
Just to support what many others have said here: there are cheaper reconditioned cartridges available but I've tried several now and the print quality and quantity of printing is invariably inferior. Not only that, some have caused repeated and infuriating error messages like "Carriage Jam" from my printer. This may be a few quid more, but for me it's definitely worth it: excellent quality, it lasts well and gives no hassle. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hp 338 cartridge, 13 Oct 2010
By 
Keith Large (West Sussex. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The ink cartridge came in a couple of days. A lot cheaper than the town shops so good. Ithink that all ink cartridges tend to be over priced when you consider the cheap cost of printers these days and you get full cartridges with them. But saying that the price wasn't too bad from Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars would recommend, 28 Jun 2010
Fine - original cartridge detected by printer, all works. You don't get the original box packaging but that's not a problem for me. Quick delivery, great price. Will order again from here, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth to buy it, 8 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not expensive, works properly, lasts for a long time. It's not worth to pay more in any shop. It has been delivered very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews