Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious and excellent value
Buying the coffee beans in 1kg packs does save money in the long run, especially if you are a habitual morning double espresso drinker like me. The only thing I was concerned about before ordering was the quality of taste of this particular Lavazza roast (I usually buy 225g packs of the black package Lavazza espresso beans which is excellent but expensive), however I am...
Published 24 months ago by maximus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good beans.
Good beans but we could not really tell the difference between these and the cheaper Lavazza Rosso beans, using our Jura machine.
Published 20 months ago by Colin H


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious and excellent value, 30 Dec 2012
By 
maximus (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg) (Grocery)
Buying the coffee beans in 1kg packs does save money in the long run, especially if you are a habitual morning double espresso drinker like me. The only thing I was concerned about before ordering was the quality of taste of this particular Lavazza roast (I usually buy 225g packs of the black package Lavazza espresso beans which is excellent but expensive), however I am now very pleased especially since it gives a tasty espresso, with nice crema (exactly what it promises from the brand name) but also great for cappuccino and macchiato.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great flavour, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg) (Grocery)
This is a great coffee, I tried it at a friends house and loved it. Makes a good cappuccino and a wonderful crema on black coffee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mild and Smooth, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg) (Grocery)
Works well in our 'bean to cup' machine, but I would prefer something a little higher roasted. That is a personal choice as all other people have found it to their taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coffee Heaven, 3 Dec 2012
By 
J. Caine "Manxman" (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg) (Grocery)
Good Coffee, good price, quick delivery, why pay £££s a cup when you can have beautiful fresh ground coffee at home for a few pence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice everyday coffee, 15 Feb 2013
By 
Trev-R (Boston UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg) (Grocery)
This is a very nice everyday coffee. Quite smooth with very little bitterness and after taste. The crema is reasonable and while not as strong as some specialist coffees this does provide sufficient 'kick' to keep you going.

Are there better coffees? Yes, but you are going to have to pay more. If like me you use a lot of coffee then this is a good all rounder based on taste/price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars value for money - just short of a classic, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg) (Grocery)
Only had 1 kg but it seems good value for money . Nearly full tasting with an initial smoothness followed with just a hint of bitterness and on my machine a reasonable crema.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gooood, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg) (Grocery)
perfect product, very good taste and aroma. produce strong cup of coffee , delightful and amazing espresso , you wouldn't want more. recommend it. just worth it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY nice coffee, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg) (Grocery)
Just re-ordered 3rd lot for new NEFF coffe centre) - prefer this to ILLY beans (shush... don't tell too many people)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lavazza, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg) (Grocery)
Like this coffee as well,nice for any time of the day,makes a tasty drink,like the crema on it,got my machine just right now so it's ready to go,just pop these beans in & sit back & enjoy a lovely cup off coffee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Beanz!, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg) (Grocery)
Well you can't go wrong at this price but thankfully the beans taste pretty fantastic too so go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lavazza Crema e Aroma Coffee Beans (1kg)
£11.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews