Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A LOT OF FUN FOR ALL AGES
We purchased these at a store for my son as a reward for a good report card. He wanted yet more Bagukan but we saw these and thought it would be a better purchase. This toy bug turned out even better then expected!

Other toys are popular but once purchased, can have a very short life span. This one looked like fun and something that could last a while. My son...
Published on 27 April 2010 by Margaux Paschke

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Quality
Terrible quality as broken with 5 minutes of running around on the kitchen floor. Children very disappointed and wouldn't buy another one ever!
Published 20 months ago by Hamburg


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A LOT OF FUN FOR ALL AGES, 27 April 2010
By 
This review is from: HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant (Personal Computers)
We purchased these at a store for my son as a reward for a good report card. He wanted yet more Bagukan but we saw these and thought it would be a better purchase. This toy bug turned out even better then expected!

Other toys are popular but once purchased, can have a very short life span. This one looked like fun and something that could last a while. My son was not thrilled with this toy until we took it out and turned it on (small switch on the back of the bugs). Man this thing scurries fast! It gets into everything and those dust bunnies under the sofa, etc. will muck up the gears. Be prepared to move furniture or crawl under things to retrieve them as they sometimes get stuck. They are sturdy enough to survive an attack from our dog who also loves to chase after it.

Right now, my son and husband argue over who gets to set off the bug after they set up obstacle courses for it. The bug works well on tile, hardwood floor, and carpet. It even manages to go over slight bumps if it has enough of a head start. My son is saving up his allowance to buy more. The HexBug comes with batteries and they last for a long time but when it does come time to replace them be careful when reassembling. The legs come off when the back is opened to replace batteries (easily done) and you need to make sure the gears touch on the legs (the leg with a gear on each side goes in the middle slot).

My son is now thrilled with this toy and plays with it all the time. They cost more then Bagukan but worth it in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robotic Hexbug Ant, 12 Oct 2011
By 
Wratty (Reading, Berkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant (Personal Computers)
These are hilarious - and i had one very happy grandson as a result of giving them to him for his birthday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good fun!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant (Personal Computers)
I got two of these for my little brothers, and they absolutly love them!
They seem to last, and don't get broken (or haven't yet!)
Very pleased with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Quality, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant (Personal Computers)
Terrible quality as broken with 5 minutes of running around on the kitchen floor. Children very disappointed and wouldn't buy another one ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good toy for young and old, 27 Dec 2011
By 
A. Holzinger "A Holzinger" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant (Personal Computers)
The hexbug Ant is a great buy for young and old. Keeps you busy. The batteries ran out quickly as the Ant tends to hide under sofas and then sometimes runs for quite some time until you find it again. My daughter and our whole family had a good time watching and playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived well packaged and within a week., 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant (Personal Computers)
I bought this as an extra for my grandson to go with some other hex bugs creatures, I am sure that he will love it at Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars presents, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant (Personal Computers)
grandson will love these presents,he`s been asking for them since they were shown on tele,just the right amount of packaging again,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You don't get 5, 20 Feb 2013
By 
T. Price (South East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant (Personal Computers)
It didn't explain very well that you only get 1 and not 5. For my grandson. It runs well on solid floors/surfaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hexbug, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant (Personal Computers)
Bought these for the grandkids they are really small and you might consider buying the case to house these bugs. In
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant (Personal Computers)
my grandson love these i cant find any thing bad to say. loved it will be buying more very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HEXBUG Robotic Hexbug Ant
Used & New from: £16.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews