Customer Reviews


229 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heavy parasol base
This parasol base is just what we needed. It is heavy, very solid, and the pattern makes it a very attractive feature. Delivered well to time. We would definitely use this seller again
Published on 17 Mar 2011 by V. White

versus
102 of 106 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad customer service
Purchased the Cast Iron Effect Parasol based on the good reviews late June. Unfortunately, I must've gotten a lemon. We haven't used it due to the bad weather this summer and we've been away. When we finally used it, the stand broke! Emailed customer service last week, didn't get a response. Called them today, they said it's been over 30 days. I asked whether this...
Published on 19 Sep 2011 by S. Saunders


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heavy parasol base, 17 Mar 2011
By 
V. White (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
This parasol base is just what we needed. It is heavy, very solid, and the pattern makes it a very attractive feature. Delivered well to time. We would definitely use this seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parasol base, 11 May 2010
By 
Diane F (Chertsey, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
It is a heavy and nice parasol base. There are 3 plastic rings (different sizes) on the top of it and fit well even narrow parasols. We bought a 3m deluxe parasol from the same company and the medium ring was good to fix the parasol into the base. Good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parasol base for garden furnituyre, 10 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
Extremely pleased with this product. It is very heavy and excellent value for money. Would recommend this product to anyone. It is far cheaper that most parasol bases we have seen in garden centres in the area and is of superior quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


102 of 106 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad customer service, 19 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
Purchased the Cast Iron Effect Parasol based on the good reviews late June. Unfortunately, I must've gotten a lemon. We haven't used it due to the bad weather this summer and we've been away. When we finally used it, the stand broke! Emailed customer service last week, didn't get a response. Called them today, they said it's been over 30 days. I asked whether this product has a warranty, and she said no. Please do not purchase from EBINARY if you decide to get this parasol base. I explained that I had called to see if we can resolve this issue before I write my review, and the lady said "Go ahead and write it, it's fine with us." It's good to know they take pride in their company, NOT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 25 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. C. J. Peterson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
Solid, robust and looks good. A reasonable price for a solid heavy (which is what you need) base. I'm very pleased with it and have no hesitation in recommending it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
very decorative and heavy does just what it says and kept my parasol in place even in the high winds excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy and extremely good value, 4 May 2011
This review is from: Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
Well made, heavy and extremely good value compared to other cast bases.
Delivery and communication excellent, recommend Garden Centre Online! AAAA++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks good!!, 26 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
this base is really nice and very weighty.
the delivery was really quick ...i am pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Metal Parasol Base, 22 Jun 2010
This review is from: Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
This product was well made a good value for money.Metal Parasol Base
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely useless....don't buy, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
Really rubbish. It was absolutely useless.
Item appeared faulty, very .very. disappointed in product. Bought 2 and both no good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Too heavy and expensive to try and send back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cast Iron Effect Parasol Base
Used & New from: 69.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews