Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP 344 ink cart
I bought this product on Amazon and found that is was a lot cheaper than the shops. I have always used the HP range as that is the make of my printer I have not used other refills or cartridges that say they are compatible, as this has been known to clog your printer. The service provided by the retailer was great and fast. The product gives perfect photo finish that you...
Published on 6 July 2009 by Ms. R. Smith

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Sale by date
Whilst the ink cartridge has been working fine it came without its outer packaging. Cartridge King advised me that they had they had posted the fact that the outer packaging would not be included on the Amazon website. I searced for this but could find no evidence of it. This might seem a minor thing but the outer packaging condains details of the sale-by/use-by date...
Published on 15 July 2009 by Stephen Langford


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP 344 ink cart, 6 July 2009
By 
Ms. R. Smith (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this product on Amazon and found that is was a lot cheaper than the shops. I have always used the HP range as that is the make of my printer I have not used other refills or cartridges that say they are compatible, as this has been known to clog your printer. The service provided by the retailer was great and fast. The product gives perfect photo finish that you would see with that of the photo labs. The colours have great contrast and sharp picture quality. I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HP344, 22 Sept. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is what it is and arrived on time at a good price. No original box in the packaging though, so let's hope the 'use by' date is well ahead as I've yet to realise the need to install it and confirm that it works! Why don't HP I wonder put the use-by date on the internal wrapping as well as the retail box that is so often missing with internet purchase deliveries?? Would remove any possibility of unscrupulous sales wouldn't it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Sale by date, 15 July 2009
By 
Stephen Langford "Steve Langford" (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Whilst the ink cartridge has been working fine it came without its outer packaging. Cartridge King advised me that they had they had posted the fact that the outer packaging would not be included on the Amazon website. I searced for this but could find no evidence of it. This might seem a minor thing but the outer packaging condains details of the sale-by/use-by date. This means if you tend to keep a couple of spare cartridges in hand it impossible to tell which cartridges should be used first. It also means it is impossible to tell if the company is selling you an out of date cartridge. I quereied this with Cartridge King and they assured me that they never sell out of date cartridges - unfortunatally I only have their word for this. In summary the cartridge was a genuine HP cartridge (not a refilled one) and was cheep and worked well. Cartridge King were very efficent in replying to my emails. BUT I was dissapointed not to recieve the outer packaging as I am left wonering just how old the cartridge actually was!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth paying for the real thing, 11 Feb. 2014
By 
Sid Nuncius (London) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 344 Tri Colour Ink Cartridge (Office Product)
Just to support what many others have said here: there are cheaper reconditioned cartridges available but I've tried several now and the print quality and quantity of printing is invariably inferior. Not only that, some have caused repeated and infuriating error messages like "Carriage Jam" from my printer. This may cost more, but for me it's definitely worth it: excellent quality, it lasts well and gives no hassle. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 6 April 2010
By 
Quality normally comes at a price, having the quality of original HP ink cartridges at this price with free delivery from this seller (Modern Ape) is a high street killer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 344 Tri Colour Ink Cartridge (Office Product)
The cartridge arrived on time but without the HP external packing so it was not possible to determine the "use by" date. The advertising clearly shows the product in the full packaging. Cannot tell whether it is old stock. Most unsatisfactory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars HP344 Tri Colour Ink Cartridge, 15 Sept. 2011
This review is from: HP 344 Tri Colour Ink Cartridge (Office Product)
Did I miss something in the product description? I was under the impression that I was buying a proper HP cartridge and not a refilled one. I can buy refilled ones for much less and would not have bought this one had I known it was not a proper one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 April 2009
By 
Ms. B. Devenyi "brigitta" (brigitta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought it for a friend, he said it lasted long, and printed good quality pictures, text and so on.. The delivery was also fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would buy from here again, 16 Sept. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Genuine HP cartridge, in proper HP packaging, arrived quickly in good condition. Would buy from '7dayshop' again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Out of date cartridge, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 344 Tri Colour Ink Cartridge (Office Product)
Ordered a HP 344 colour cartridge on 17th March 2012 and when it arrived the use by date was FEB 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HP 344 Tri Colour Ink Cartridge
£20.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews