Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BAT TAPE
GOOD TAPE FOR REPAIRING CRICKET BATS. IT IS EASY TO USE. LEAVES A NEAT FINISH. GOOD FOR TOUGH JOBS. WILL BUY
Published 22 months ago by Z. A. Kazi

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Good price but not convinced its GM
The product displayed is not what arrived. What arrived was a reel of generic bat tape in a clear plastic packet. I bought this specifically as it had the reliable GM name on it and because its not labelled I'm not convinced that what arrived is GM.
The dispatch note says GM, but nothing on the product itself. The tape itself looks OK so I will be keeping it but only...
Published 5 months ago by Alex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BAT TAPE, 26 Nov 2012
By 
Z. A. Kazi (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GM Cricket Bat Tape Roll (Sports)
GOOD TAPE FOR REPAIRING CRICKET BATS. IT IS EASY TO USE. LEAVES A NEAT FINISH. GOOD FOR TOUGH JOBS. WILL BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good price but not convinced its GM, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GM Cricket Bat Tape Roll (Sports)
The product displayed is not what arrived. What arrived was a reel of generic bat tape in a clear plastic packet. I bought this specifically as it had the reliable GM name on it and because its not labelled I'm not convinced that what arrived is GM.
The dispatch note says GM, but nothing on the product itself. The tape itself looks OK so I will be keeping it but only time will tell if it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed at all, 1 Aug 2011
Good Points - Quick delivery time...But thats about it
Bad Points - Its garbage, started cracking the minute i hit a ball and i had to put bat tape on the edges because it wouldn't stick down. Now had to take it off....waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars just dont bother., 15 July 2011
I put it on one day. played the next and it was cracked around the edges with holes in it. then took it off and it left a sticky resadue on the surface of the bat that is pretty much impossible to get off. so all in all.. not great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars protection, 29 Jun 2011
This has protected my bat face for half the season already. Always use a bat face on good quality bats as this will protect them for many years. Please invest to save your self buying a new willow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid at all costs, 26 Jun 2011
By 
After having a bat cover for over two years, this cover came as a real disappointment, cracking around the edges after only one game, and when I removed it, a thick sticky residue was left which is proving very difficult to remove. Avoid at all costs!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A roll of tape, nothing to suggest GM have ..., 3 Sep 2014
This review is from: GM Cricket Bat Tape Roll (Sports)
A roll of tape, nothing to suggest GM have anything to do with it. Not sold as advertised, but bat tape all the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GM Cricket Bat Tape Roll (Sports)
Good quality tape, Had a few small cracks in my bat, and this sorted them brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GM Cricket Bat Tape Roll
£2.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews