Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
Had little hopes whilst purchasing this product but when it arrived I had the shock of my life. It was very well made. The wallet itself isn't build to hold the badge tightly, but it does the job good enough to keep it in place. It's lasted well over 3 months now. My advice would be to super glue the badge to the wallet if you do not plan on using them separately. I...
Published on 15 Jan. 2013 by Jess Hancock

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful
Cheap and won't last forever but but good enough for a kids stocking filler. Soft leather and the little boy loves it
Published 24 months ago by Rick


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 15 Jan. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver) (Apparel)
Had little hopes whilst purchasing this product but when it arrived I had the shock of my life. It was very well made. The wallet itself isn't build to hold the badge tightly, but it does the job good enough to keep it in place. It's lasted well over 3 months now. My advice would be to super glue the badge to the wallet if you do not plan on using them separately. I haven't experienced any problems through these 3 months, I would suggest it as a precaution.

Wallet
The wallet itself isn't the best fabric or isn't perfectly made, but for the price, you are getting a LOT. The window is a little small, but I'm talking a few millimeters. Fits my college bus pass just fine. Very nifty and aside from these very hair-splitting problems that it had arrived with, I have experienced no other problems.

Badge
When I first had the wallet, I didn't think much of the badge, then I went in for a closer look at it. The badge can be fully separated from the wallet and used on its own. This isn't a plastic badge that you would buy for pennies for your children, a lot more time and effort went into making this. The pin in the back of the badge isn't glued on like most toys, but is riveted. The badge's design has several embossed areas and the letters are engraved and painted which is fantastic. The metal isn't cheap toy grade either, its thick and very sturdy.

This has arguably been the best purchase for £5 I have ever made. I will recommend it to anyone, even if solely for the badge. Perfect for children, as a novelty card holder, or as a film prop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 17 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver) (Apparel)
I bought this as one of my friends birthday present and made her an ID badge for the pocket which worked really well. When mine first arrived the badge was not attached so it was a little fiddley trying to get it into the holes provided. Apart from a few tiny, barely noticeable frays on the stitching I am very satisfied with this product! For some reason I expected the badge to be plastic but it is actually metal and good quality! Would deffo recommend this for dress up or as I used it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver) (Apparel)
Cheap and won't last forever but but good enough for a kids stocking filler. Soft leather and the little boy loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver) (Apparel)
Not really what I expected. It's a bit Cheap and tacky, but for a couple of quid for your kid it's ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product with a few minor niggles., 18 Feb. 2011
By 
M. CARLIN - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver) (Apparel)
This is a great item, it looks very official.
The badge is made of metal.
Unfortunately the window for your I.D. is quite small.
The window is approx. 5.5cm wide and 7.5cm high.
The overall build quality is ok, but not overly impressive.
The seems are a bit loose.
However, as long as you take care of this it shouldn't fall apart.
It does have some bad points, but these do not detract from the novelty of this item.
Verdict: Buy this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver) (Apparel)
My son is having great fun with this - a novelty way to annoy his mates and make them smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful and unsafe!, 18 Jan. 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver) (Apparel)
My son was delighted to receive this police badge. As kids do he broke it and I was horrified to find a pin badge holding it together. Luckily I confiscated it - so just be aware this is NOT safe for young children. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver) (Apparel)
Prompt delivery. Item as described. Our grandson used it with his police officer's costume and has great fun playing games with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver) (Apparel)
he loved it and played with it the whole xmas nite ..arresting his intirely famelie had a blast the whole nite through...thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver) (Apparel)
this item was bought as a present for my grandson who was more than pleased with it.he loves his whistle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smiffy's Police Badge in Wallet (Black/ Silver)
£4.99
In stock on May 12, 2015
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews