Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is!
Buy this case if you have a Panasonic Lumix Camera and want light-weight plus a section to keep a spare battery or SD card. That's why I bought it and it's perfect for the job. By the way - it comes with a detachable spring clip so that you can attach it to a trouser belt loop, rather your belt itself - which is convenient.
Published on 8 July 2012 by Glen Vaal

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be careful reading description
I bought this camera case for my Panasonic TZ8 camera by mistake, as Amazon search displays it in the list of suitable case bags. The sellers don't specify that this particular camera will fit in the case, but let you assume it by reading a long list of models with "and more" in the end. Technically the camera with dimensions of TZ8 should fit in this case, but the...
Published on 1 Dec 2011 by Olga


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be careful reading description, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: Ex-Pro CR283C Hard Clam Shock Proof Digital Camera Case Bag for Panasonic Lumix - Blue (Accessory)
I bought this camera case for my Panasonic TZ8 camera by mistake, as Amazon search displays it in the list of suitable case bags. The sellers don't specify that this particular camera will fit in the case, but let you assume it by reading a long list of models with "and more" in the end. Technically the camera with dimensions of TZ8 should fit in this case, but the problem here is that the case has hard rounded edges and is narrower at the top than at the bottom. So, if you try o squeeze the camera into it, the zippers will just not close at the top leaving the side of the camera exposed. Obviously, I was unaware of this when I bought the case. Now, when I realized that the case is not suitable and tried to return it to the seller, they advised me that I have to pay for the return of the item plus they will deduct shipping cost of 1.49 from the original price of the bag. So, after doing some calculations, I decided that it's not worth bothering about refund. The customer services sent me a funny reply, implying that as my model is not mentioned, and their dimensions are correct, so it's purely a fault of my own, and not their misselling of the product. I have already ordered another case, even cheaper, with Panasonic logo and much better design, that fits my camera perfectly. For those people who are going to spend more than a fiver - don't trust these guys, check all the specs properly, otherwise you may find yourself with a product that doesn't do what it says on the tin and won't be able to prove anything to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do your research, 21 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CR283C Hard Clam Shock Proof Digital Camera Case Bag for Panasonic Lumix - Blue (Accessory)
This case does not fit the Lumix TZ30. Too tight a fit , the zip separated when zipped up. Disappointingly flimsy but not worth returning as postage would be 30% of the price. Oh well you get what you pay for. Wont be so mean next time !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is!, 8 July 2012
By 
Glen Vaal "Passionate about Music" (Guildford, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CR283C Hard Clam Shock Proof Digital Camera Case Bag for Panasonic Lumix - Blue (Accessory)
Buy this case if you have a Panasonic Lumix Camera and want light-weight plus a section to keep a spare battery or SD card. That's why I bought it and it's perfect for the job. By the way - it comes with a detachable spring clip so that you can attach it to a trouser belt loop, rather your belt itself - which is convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit the camera it is bundled with., 28 Jun 2014
By 
ads (Stevensville, Michigan United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ex-Pro CR283C Hard Clam Shock Proof Digital Camera Case Bag for Panasonic Lumix - Blue (Accessory)
Bought this in a bundle with a camera DMC-FT5EB-A. Problem is that the camera doesn't fit in this case. So why does Amazon show it bundled with this camera if it doesn't fit??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case, 30 April 2012
By 
R Smith (Essex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CR283C Hard Clam Shock Proof Digital Camera Case Bag for Panasonic Lumix - Blue (Accessory)
Good little unit that has stopped the dirt in the lens when I keep it in my pocket or bag - bit bulky but cant be much slimmer than it is so good all round

Dick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Camera Shell Case, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Paul Helm (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CR283C Hard Clam Shock Proof Digital Camera Case Bag for Panasonic Lumix - Blue (Accessory)
The product was ordered and delivered in a remarkably short time.Whilst it is early days as it was for a Christmas present it appears to be of decent quality and will give the camera good protection at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy case, perfect size, 25 May 2011
By 
Rollingstone (Gathering Moss) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ex-Pro CR283C Hard Clam Shock Proof Digital Camera Case Bag for Panasonic Lumix - Blue (Accessory)
Fits my Panasonic Lumix like a glove and provides good protection. Unfortunately my case arrived with a dint caused by it being squashed somewhere. "That's it's job", you might say and you'd be right. The case had coped very well and nothing inside would have been damaged, so I accepted the fact that this kind of thing will happen to it. It was only in the foam outer layer. Otherwise a nice case, with storage space for spare batteries etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little case, 18 Aug 2011
This review is from: Ex-Pro CR283C Hard Clam Shock Proof Digital Camera Case Bag for Panasonic Lumix - Blue (Accessory)
This camera case is perfect for the job, the camera fits snuggly inside and is easy to get in and out. As well as the shoulder strap my case came with a belt clip which is very handy, especially as I am often using my camera on board a boat, with the various clips I can attach the camera to the case and the case to me, less chance of losing either over board. Oh and the colour is lovely too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Product, 26 July 2011
This review is from: Ex-Pro CR283C Hard Clam Shock Proof Digital Camera Case Bag for Panasonic Lumix - Blue (Accessory)
This product does what it says on the tin - protects your camera - it is also very stylish.
The purchasing process was painless and delivery was very prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Ex-Pro CR283C Hard Clam Shock Proof Digital Camera Case Bag for Panasonic Lumix - Blue (Accessory)
good case, very good item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews