Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
71
2.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

The Haunted House, The Dream Reaper, The Making Of A Friendship, The Portal, Saviour and Mind Reader.

The first story involved someone spending the night in a haunted house, in order "to shag" his mate's girlfriend. Lovely. All I could think was does the poor girlfriend actually get a say in the wager? Wondering about someones consent is certainly not erotic. Oh yeah - the 'hero' is eighteen and living at home.

You feeling hot yet readers?

I'm sorry to say that I couldn't read past the first story; the writing is rushed and (trying not to be nasty) 'messy'. The sex scenes weren't erotic - they were amateurish.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
Only got past the first chapter and then deleted it. I am so glad I didn't pay for it!!!! Badly written rubbish
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
Written by a man...Of 17...Single...After reading the SUN reader letters..Not for women no sexy-ness. no build up. Little female pleasure. crude language.
much better out there to get you wet!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2011
It's was free, so bear that in mind. It was like reading pages from a porn magazine, but without the pictures, but who needs pictures if the story lines are good. The story lines are different, quite good and erotic, however this is not a Mills and Boon novel, rather extracts from someone's erotic fantasy mind. The stories are different, but the sexual content is very repetitive. Well I suppose it would be! The stories are `The Haunted House', `The Dream Reaper', `The Making Of A Friendship', `The Portal Saviour' and `Mind Reader'. You get the impression that these stories are sponsored by Viagra, and someone that is very young and believes that all men are capable of almost unlimited orgasms. If only!!! If you take this with a pinch of salt, it is worth a read, and personally I thought worth the money! This is I hate to say, a `Guy's read. Sorry ladies, now having said that, you will all read it! LOL
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
I couldn't make up my mind if this was a collection of short erotic tales, or whether it was a novel/novella of one man who just had lots of sex. Either way, it wasn't as terrible as some of the reviews have made out.

It was well-written, no awful or raging errors spelling or grammar wise, so Carl can clearly write a good story. Yes, it could be vulgar in places, but it's a collection of erotic stories, and it's written by a man (apologies for the sexism) so that didn't surprise me in the slightest.

It was... Interesting and eerie... I'm not a fan of ghosts, and certainly not a fan of ghost sex - it's not an experience I've ever considered!! But Carl managed to make it less spooky and more sexy, so I have to say bravo on that front.

Overall I lost track of what little storyline was weaved in and out of the tales. It's not a book I would necessarily read again, but I haven't deleted it off my Kindle either. Plus it was free, so I can't exactly complain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Not a very good read. I only tried to read the first two stories but they were so dire, I gave up. I clicked through the rest of the book but it was all such a load of rubbish that I gave up. I think it was meant to be more like porn in words as no attempt is made to weave any kind of storyline into any of the tales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
Ok it was free & I've read some good freebies but this is awful. Take note of all those other 1 star reviews they are accurate. This crude, pathetic, unknowledgable load of rubbish should never have been published in any format! In the Haunted House; a story of late Victorian/Edwardian murdered sisters who are now ghosts who can be seen by using flourescent lighting; then behave like easy, modern porn stars with no morals using the sex language of youth today & act as if in the cheapest & trashiest of porn films. Wait, then there's the lead male character the narcissistic, egotistical - thinks he's gods gift to women & ghosts known as 'I' or in my opinion the 'dick' in the stupidest sense who is the hero, or save me from loverboy; well I do hope he doesn't resemble the author of this series of tall, ridiculous tales! If you want to waste your time go ahead. If you think my review is scathing it's actually fair some may say kind! If I could vote it as 0 stars I would!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
This book was obviously written by someone who thinks about sex often, but rarely if ever has actually had the pleasure. Immature fantasy of an idle mind. Only two chapters read, Thank goodness the book was free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
I feel this has been criticised far too harshly by some other reviewers. Give it a break! Why are you so offended by it? As a fellow author, I have been through similar for an early novel, getting similar full-on rants. In my case because some readers took exception to a character's actions early on, and I feel a similar quick judgement is in play here.
I can see why men would enjoy it more than women, since it is rather obvious in its sexuality, but it is meant to be erotic fun. Admittedly, it is on the genre stories, the supernatural or science fiction ones, that the author is at his imaginative best (and Saviour near the end does not fit in at all).
Just one thing Carl, go back and proof read this again; the errors in it do you no favours. Not sure I would rush to read it again, but I would recommend it to others wanting a fun, erotic read especially within a genre setting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
This book was definitely written using the point of view of a man and it has great stories in it. They are very graphic and well written. I agree with the review that says it was almost like reading a porn magazine without the pictures! I found it very saucy and would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.