Customer Reviews


288 Reviews
5 star:
 (211)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


83 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops - Black
this product is excellent, i am an airline pilot who needed extra clothes space for a couple of night's in hotels as well as the usual paperwork, etc i need for work so its perfect. Most airlines will accept it as cabin bagage too, with the exception of Ryanair (as usual)...

very good build quality, strong zips, lots of storage space and very good value for...
Published on 23 Oct. 2010 by highflyer

versus
34 of 41 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could be a Real Nice Case IF
it was the same as shown on the Amazon Page, it arrived and when you look at the case first of all it does not have the small Zipped pocket above the Organizer part of the case, which also points to it being the 15inch version.

Then when you pull out the inner Laptop Case to put the 17inch laptop in and behold it does not fit, i tried my new Mac Book Air...
Published on 5 Jan. 2011 by Mr. P. Petrou


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

83 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops - Black, 23 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops – Black (Personal Computers)
this product is excellent, i am an airline pilot who needed extra clothes space for a couple of night's in hotels as well as the usual paperwork, etc i need for work so its perfect. Most airlines will accept it as cabin bagage too, with the exception of Ryanair (as usual)...

very good build quality, strong zips, lots of storage space and very good value for money, i saw it for £150 in john lewis...

10/10 from me..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 13 July 2011
This review is from: Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops – Black (Personal Computers)
Not normally one for writing reviews, but so impressed with this bag after years of struggling with other products, felt it was worth passing on to others.

Usual problem, you want to take everything with you, but you want a more compact bag.
Well, until a manufacturer can warp the laws of physics, this bag is about as good as it is going to get.

The bag is superbly designed, looks really smart and is extremely well made.
Obviously it is not going to be indestructible, but it is shaping up pretty well to the abuse I have given it over the last 4 months.
The chassis and wheels are up to the job, unlike some bags I have used.

I use it with a big ThinkPad T410 or 15" Dell no problem.
The 17" Dell I have does fit, but it is a tight squeeze.
The main trolley, used on its own is okay for overnight or two night trips. Beyond that I use the seperate laptop bag that comes with it, to carry laptop and note pads etc, which then sits quite nicely on main bag with handle extended. Then use the centre section of main bag for extra days shirts etc.

Stand in terminal at London City or Heathrow and count just how many of these bags you see, is the testament to how good this trolley is.

Superb value at Amazon.
I ordered late afternoon one day and it was delivered to the middle of nowhere at 10am the following morning.

Quite amazing

I would imagine most people will be more than satisfied with this bag.
Can't imagine what you expect if you are not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bag for Laptop & A4 files, 12 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops – Black (Personal Computers)
Great Item - quite robust, very well built, zips great quality and losts of compartments.

Fits the Laptop & A4 files into compartments quite easily - the only slight downside for me (as with most luggage) is the pull handle is not long enough - but I am 6ft 2" and I thnk all pully handles are designed for people who are 5ft 7".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and functional, 30 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops – Black (Personal Computers)
I use this for my teaching materials and computer. It is roomy, sturdy and very functional.
I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laptop/Overnight case, 12 Oct. 2010
By 
This review is from: Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops – Black (Personal Computers)
Excellent quality as always with Swissgear products. Smaller laptop case ok for 15" laptops but cannot be used with 17". The larger laptop sits nicely in the space where the smaller case would be used.

Would like a shoulder strap as well but that is only real criticism.

Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect business bag., 17 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops – Black (Personal Computers)
Perfect bag for up to 2 nights away. Fits in the overhead bins on BA flights to Heathrow and City. Comes with additional lap top bag which gives extra space in the main bag. Good quality handle and seems well built. No problems to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 22 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops – Black (Personal Computers)
its very very good guilty
the 17''' laptop goes in the bag
there is a 15;; small case for cary on
fantastic quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Wenger/Swiss Gear Winner, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops – Black (Personal Computers)
Arrived inside the delivery estimate of two days (09:00 instead of 21:00).

NOTE
Two of the customer photos are of the Wenger Patriot and Wenger Patriot Label this is NOT the Swiss Gear Comp-U-Roller. I will attached a photo of my delivery to show the difference (one less compartment).

PRO
I have been using Wenger / Swiss Gear for many years (Wenger Legacy). I use their bags daily and they receive harsh treatment during my commuting to University. I carry a lot ... laptop, charger, textbooks, journals, papers, and marking. Wenger has saved my laptop from damage on two occasions. The key features in this model are the durable wheels on a wide wheelbase and the extra large size zips. I selected this bag over the wider Wenger Patriot because I wanted a fighting chance of being allowed to use it as a carry-on bag with airlines. I'm more concerned about the check in gauge frame than the overhead lockers.

CON
This combo is really for 15.4" laptops ... not 17" ones. The included laptop bag will not fit 17", so this is a waste of money for customers with only wide-screen computers. The laptop bag does not have the Wenger attachment strap at the back, so you have to use the fabric bag handles to attach it to the collapsable handle for a piggy-back configuration. The main bag does not have a carrying strap or strap attachments.

PRECAUTIONS
Others have mentioned the two Torx screws on the handle grip coming loose. I will refit these with Loc-tite thread lock (thanks for the warning). Beware of any loose object jamming one of the wheels, remove it immediately or run the risk of putting a flat on one of the wheels. This is a generic problem with all wheeled bags, but particularly nasty for laptops if your bag becomes a source of high frequency vibration.

I think that Wenger/Swiss Gear have the market cornered for value at this price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops – Black (Personal Computers)
I love this case!
Compared to others (which trundle) this glides... The zips are really strong and the whole case is very substantial. I use it for carrying my work stuff including lots of books and a laptop. It has lots of inner straps to secure things, and lots of pockets in the front compartment. It also comes with a removeable laptop case.
I'd highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double, 4 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Swissgear GA-7001-02F00 Comp-U-Roller Double fits up to 17 inch Laptops – Black (Personal Computers)
I bought this to use as hand luggage for a recent business trip and it worked a treat - I paid attention to the comment about being too big for a certain Irish carrier. I was able to take my laptop, business papers plus clothing for a 2 day trip without needing another bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews