Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the funniest shows I've seen in ages, 17 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD] (DVD)
Love him or hate him as an actor, he is in my opinion one of the funniest stand up comedians around. I've seen a number of his shows and his witty, insightful and very bawdy humour has always left me in stitches. This show sees Williams at his very best covering subjects that are both topical and current with exquisite takes on George W and Tony Blair, the Obamas, Sarah Palin, and wonderful views on global warming, US immigration and rehab. Watching him on stage is both hilarious and exhausting - but this is a great show and well worth watching, if not buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's still the best, 17 May 2010
By 
Mr. R. Cahill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD] (DVD)
Robin williams back to his best doing stand up, very quick witted and fast, not everyones cup of tea. But don't let that put you off. I saw this show in London and it was a comic master class. Robin is that next level if you like, and so much to draw from, as he has worked with lots of hollywood royality, and not forgetting an oscar winner too. There are bits that make you roar and make you realise things in a different way. American politics can slow the laughs down a bit as we don't get all of it.But just go with it, enjoy and tell your friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable evening in, 28 May 2010
This review is from: Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD] (DVD)
I have been a fan of Robin Williams for years and had many of his standup routines on video. This is one of the few that are available on Region 2 DVD and one of his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 15 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD] (DVD)
I recently saw some of this show on the tv and he was so funny I want to get the DVD and have the complete show. Robin Williams is extremely funny and also says what he thinks which is a rare thing these days, he is also not scared to make light of things that have happened to him including being affected by heart surgery and being an alcoholic. This is one of the best shows I have seen, if you need a laugh, or even if you don't, buy this as you won't be disappointed. One word of warning there is quite a lot of swearing so no good if you are easily offended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER GOOD WILLIAMS LIVE SHOW, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD] (DVD)
This is the second Robin Williams live show DVD that I have seen. Although the funny man is now aging, he still has a very good grasp of contemporary situations and makes quite a good job of putting it over to the audience with his own brand of humour. Real shame he's a yank!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars robin williams weapons of self destruction, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD] (DVD)
I first saw this on the tv but it was last few minutes so i decided to buy the dvd and i am glad i did i was laughing so hard i could hardly breath i had to pause it to run to the shop to buy a box of tissues to wipe the tears from my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD] (DVD)
as a fan of robin williams as an actor i had never seen a stand up show of his until i discovered this, a lot of topics are covered on this dvd and it is a bit fast paced but it is well worth buying to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laughing now, 14 Jun 2011
By 
Miss Lesley A. Jeffers (Hyde near Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD] (DVD)
I've watched this several times since purchasing this and have laughed at it again and again. I can't believe the speed of Robin Williams delivery and the topics he covers with a lot of honesty and from his point of view. I would recommend this DVD to anyone who enjoys having a laugh!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really funny, 19 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD] (DVD)
this is surprisingly good apart from all the f**ks involved... comes with the extra CD so you can laugh in the car. you won't get bored that is for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This should be kept in an archive for all time as a guide to culture in USA, 8 Jan 2011
This review is from: Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD] (DVD)
Nothing escapes his attention. Breathtaking in his range and skill in comedic timing and observation. There are tranches that you could pull out and they would stand alone, e.g. observing the animals in his garden - deer that act like super-models; raccoons and mellow cats. I really didn't like the cameraman deciding to shudder the camera while RW was talking about LSD - it was an annoying distraction from RW's brilliant delivery. He is an alcoholic, (I didn't know that) and he did a skit saying he told everyone around him to F-off so much that he was alone and F-ed.
I like him for keeping it real, yet - the man is extraordinary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robin Williams' Weapons Of Self Destruction [DVD]
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews