Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars40
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 29 November 2014
My benchmark for long-nose pliers is a pair I bought many years ago that never grips anything, springs off the target, and nips my fingers at the same time. Well, the jury is still out on the finger pinching aspect, but on the other fronts these are a real step up. Good comfy handles, good grip on the target, good manufacturing quality.

Can you buy better? Yes - but for a lot more. Unless you are up for serious spend to gain a small improvement; or you're an engineer and want the absolute best, these are the ones.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
For the money they are OK.! I bought a pair of Irwin bent nose pliers at the same time as these & the quality of the Irwins is in a different league altogether, they were dearer by about £4 but have no play in the jaws & are smooth in action & cut really well...unlike the draper which have some play in the jaws & after cutting some 0.8 mig wire the cutters had notches in already.! unlike the Irwin who's cutters were unaffected in the same test. In summary you get what you pay for.!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Low quality. Edges have not been properly finished, have extra material sticking out. Might damage things you're using this on.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Its Draper. Quality, stylish and a lovely size to get to those nitty grtty little bits that need a long nose plier. Comfortable grip handles make this a pleasure to use. Also excellent for small electronic components as well but bear in mind these are not the tiny hobbyist type of needle nose pliers. But for general construction work again another 5 star product. I'm still yet to come accross a Draper toll I don't like. Recommended? Yes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These pliers are not the most expensive ones on the market (indeed they are pretty close to bottom end and I bought for occasional use in the in-car tool-roll), but I am very favourably impressed with the quality and believe they will last a good few years.

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Just the right size, decent quality and feel nice in the hand. I picked these up for under £4 which is a steal. I wouldn't have been as happy if I had paid the RRP but for the price I paid easily worth 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
very weak
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
very good quality, well made tool. nice grip too. not very suited for small electronic work but will give a good solid grip.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Good quality, good weighty feel. However, the hinge part has a slight bump in the design that means that the opening and closing action isn't smooth, seems to catch a bit. Bit disappointed, really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Long-nosed pliers are a must for any toolkit, and these are excellent. Comfortable grips, solidly made and precisely engineered. And a great price too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)