Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great 'Superstar' fun!
TV Superstars is a fantastic game for P3 Move and the PS Eye peripheral to make you the star of five interactive TV shows. You can use the PS Eye to capture images of yourself and put yourself in the game, embarking on a career on the small screen including completing challenges, securing TV endorsements and gaining international fame. Participating in shows will allow...
Published on 12 Nov 2010 by GoldDragonFly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars limited but cheap and a laugh!
bought this game for a laugh to play with friends.

Its probably more a family / young child game and not for adults but me and a couple friends had a laugh on it.

The game is quite limited and can get boring after a few tries and would not play it alone, very boring.

Its more of a group play only game but there is single player mode...
Published 13 months ago by mke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great 'Superstar' fun!, 12 Nov 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
TV Superstars is a fantastic game for P3 Move and the PS Eye peripheral to make you the star of five interactive TV shows. You can use the PS Eye to capture images of yourself and put yourself in the game, embarking on a career on the small screen including completing challenges, securing TV endorsements and gaining international fame. Participating in shows will allow you to model your way to stardom , do a celebrity home makeover (doing everything from removing plaster to painting and furnishing), cook up some sizzling dishes, perform and record your own TV commercials (with your own agent!) and perform stunts and shoot paint cannons in an action/adventure show! This is really entertaining and up to 4 people can play with their very own customised avatars! Good party game which will bring loads of laughter, funny faces and above all fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good budget buy, 9 Nov 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
Kids enjoy playing this game and the whole family has played a couple of times. A chance to use the camera and wand we got with the ps3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 25 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
I really like this game, good fun for all of the family.

I thought it would be a bit tedious at first but after playing with the family we all really enjoyed it. You can make your own character and then guide them through a series of TV shows gaining star points along the way. There are games such as a 'Total Wipeout' style game, a DIY game, cooking games and many more.

One or two of tha games are physical aswell so also helps you to get tired and sweaty, maybe burn one or two calories whilst playing.

Overall a very enjoyable game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 28 Dec 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
This is an overall good family game to be enjoyed by all. The only draw back is the loading time of the cutscenes which can get rather irritating. But as i say otherwise a pretty good first game for the move for ps3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars limited but cheap and a laugh!, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
bought this game for a laugh to play with friends.

Its probably more a family / young child game and not for adults but me and a couple friends had a laugh on it.

The game is quite limited and can get boring after a few tries and would not play it alone, very boring.

Its more of a group play only game but there is single player mode too.

For the price of the game its good but i would not pay more than £5 for this as i noted above, its very "limited".

All in all, its a good buy, if you have young kinds from about 7-15 then its a good buy! but for anyone older i would think they would get bored of it after a day or 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
Very fun move game with severall stuff to do.
It was a very good deal, and the item arrived very quicly after i order it.
I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No the best move game around, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is ok, I picked it up cheap so thought it was worth a punt. My son loves most move games but this is not one of his favorites either. Making your own character is about the most fun, some if the games are just too long as well. Very annoying if your playing with a group as you have to wait ages for your turn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good bit of fun, 29 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. S. Norton "omegastoopreme" (Southend UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
The game is a good laugh, several minigames to play with the family.
Only annoying thing is having to recalibrate the move controller EVERY SINGLE TIME YOU START ANOTHER MINI GAME.

Gets on your nerves but fun nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TV superstars for PS3, 12 Feb 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
Got this just in time for Christmas for our children after playing the games at a friend's house. They had such a good time with much giggling and laughing that we all joined in in the end. It was our first go at a 'move' game on PS3 and was really easy to set up with the move controllers and the camera. The best part is being able to personalise your character with your own image and voice print to use in the crazy games. Great family entertainment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good fun game, 10 Feb 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
This a fun game in the style of well known / common tv programs, at first I thought "what on earth have I got here?" ,but after playing for a while it actually brings a big grin to your face , especially the one where you have to catapult yourself at targets, not a deep game by any means, but a game that is perfect to pick up and play for a quick bit of fun.

Makes good use of the move controller and is a game that you will find yourself booting up on a regular basis, so in short worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TV Superstars - Move Compatible (PS3)
£5.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews