Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars20
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£22.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2013
If you skip past the reviews of people declaring this a bed sheet, you will see it's a great value backdrop.

I have three of these, blue/black/white, and they are excellent value. Material is good quality and workmanship of hems and hanging loop are great. They also come with their own storage bag to keep them neat and clean.

Also ignore the comments about creases. Of course it creases.....it's material and any material when folded up to small dimensions and stored somewhere creases. That's why some bright spark invested the iron. And if you don't do ironing, don't buy material backdrops.....buy expensive heavy rolls of paper which can't be folded up and need to be stored somewhere 2-3m long.

So yes.....plan some time in advance of a shoot to get an iron out. Also, keep one of those rollers in your lighting bag with sticky adhesive paper rolls on it to go over the backdrop to pick up any fluff/specs before shooting.

Great product and thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
First off, it is more charcoal than true black. The material is also slightly reflective, and unless you have your subject a good few feet from the backdrop when shooting, with no direct lighting on it, you may have to burn it out a little in post processing. But, for the price, it does the job, it's tough, easy fold-able, comes with it's own bag and can be rolled up nice and tidy for washing. It is a little prone to attracting hairs and white fluff from clothing, so it will need washing now and then.

It certainly beats using your bed sheets as a backing :)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Works like magic - if you are looking to get black background studio like shots then this is it. Well worth the money. Here are some sample shots I took with this back drop:

http://www.budgetphotographerlondon.co.uk/black-portrait-session-100.html
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 January 2016
I have tried a number of different backdrops and had varying degrees of success, but nothing I was happy with until I tried this. Absolutely perfect the 2m width just fits perfectly in my small garage/photo studio, and the muslin is just thick enough to block light coming through. The color is nice and consistent throughout making editing in post processing simple and straight forward. The storage bag it comes with is perfect for storage and protection during transport.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
This product arrived in a plastic bag, inside a padded carrier bag inside Amazon's packing box. Considering it wasn't fragile, the packing was great.

Inside was the material. At the price, wasn't sure what to expect. Was it a "non-woven"/felt products? No true to word, it was muslin. And even opening just one edge revealed a nicely stitched hem, and a deep black colour throughout.

Thickness wise, I would say a little thicker than a new cotton sheet; you can only see a little light through if held up to window. But then, as a photographer, you're using it as a backdrop, not as a blackout blind! The thickness means it's not too heavy to carry around and its folded size is about 16" x 8", so nice and compact too.

OK, so I've not unpacked it yet, but from initial impression, I don't think I'm going to be disappointed. At the price point I'm more than happy wth the purchase.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
I ordered both the PhotoSEL BK11CB and the BK11CW (black and white) muslins (along with a background stand) and they all came promptly, in good condition, neatly folded without creasing etc. - so all in all am happy with the buy. The quality appear the be pretty good although I haven't used it yet. The only reason I rated this a 4-star is because the two muslins came with two different carry bags - one is really professional looking, compact slide in type bag which is great. The second bag is however a largish, drawstring type and did not appear of similar quality or style as the first bag. Since the products are the same (except the color) and also similarly priced, one might expect to get the same nice type of bag for both.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
I needed a black backdrop, open opening I thought it was very thin material but my worries were short lived as it was perfect for my requirements. Good quality and a very good price, I would recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I bought this along with a white and a green screen. Apart from some fairly vigorous ironing to remove the wrinkles, I've found this and the other screens/sheets to be perfectly useable.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
the only thing about this product is that it's not really large enough, but overall the quality is good the price is right and i like using it, has nice bag to fold and put away neatly recommend yes, Brian Leitrim Ireland.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
this cotton backdrop is good enough in term of color density but is hard to iron so the surface is not perfectly flat and requires some post production work
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)