Customer Reviews


305 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful
Me and the kids have had hours of fun with these (I bought 2 to make massive marble runs!)

They are cheap though, the "marbles" are plastic and sometimes come flying off the track, and parts of the track break off easily.

BUT you get a lot for your money and even though we've lost most of the marbles (and probably a few of my own) we still...
Published 16 months ago by Dan Corleone

versus
46 of 50 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very durable
I was very disappointed with this marble run set. It is small and comes with its own light, small plastic marbles. I don't think you could use real marbles with it. Also 2 of the pieces have snapped since we got it a couple of months ago. I just don't think it is very well made. Personally I would recommend the Early Learning Centre Marble Runs - we've had a set of...
Published on 15 Feb. 2012 by J. Harry


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XStunt Super Deluxe Marble Race Large Construction Edition includes 75 Building Blocks & 30 Custom Balls (105pcs) (Toy)
Me and the kids have had hours of fun with these (I bought 2 to make massive marble runs!)

They are cheap though, the "marbles" are plastic and sometimes come flying off the track, and parts of the track break off easily.

BUT you get a lot for your money and even though we've lost most of the marbles (and probably a few of my own) we still love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 50 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very durable, 15 Feb. 2012
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: XStunt Super Deluxe Marble Race Large Construction Edition includes 75 Building Blocks & 30 Custom Balls (105pcs) (Toy)
I was very disappointed with this marble run set. It is small and comes with its own light, small plastic marbles. I don't think you could use real marbles with it. Also 2 of the pieces have snapped since we got it a couple of months ago. I just don't think it is very well made. Personally I would recommend the Early Learning Centre Marble Runs - we've had a set of that for a couple of years and it is still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overall lots of fun, 16 Jan. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: XStunt Super Deluxe Marble Race Large Construction Edition includes 75 Building Blocks & 30 Custom Balls (105pcs) (Toy)
Prompt delivery and lots of fun. The only disapointment was that my 3 year old could not use his classic marbles on these runs they get stuck at the bottom so you can only use the ones provided in the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A winner, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
Brian (Walford heath) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XStunt Super Deluxe Marble Race Large Construction Edition includes 75 Building Blocks & 30 Custom Balls (105pcs) (Toy)
Excellent.
Children love tit, will not stop playing with it even to eat or sleep!
Wish all toys were like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 6 Feb. 2011
By 
J. Shaw "Jane Shaw" (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: XStunt Super Deluxe Marble Race Large Construction Edition includes 75 Building Blocks & 30 Custom Balls (105pcs) (Toy)
Bought this for my 4 year old's birthday. Two pieces were broken in the box and very poor quality - flimsy brittle plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!, 16 Sept. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XStunt Super Deluxe Marble Race Large Construction Edition includes 75 Building Blocks & 30 Custom Balls (105pcs) (Toy)
I have sent this item back. It does not work with full size marbles - only the tiny marbles supplied. It also is not compatible with our existing Galt marble run. It is very colourful and has lots of fun pieces but the pieces feel like they will snap very easily. Also the marbles fall/jump off some of the pieces and so never actually make it to the bottom! Save your money and buy something more robust that actually works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unhappy customer, 4 Jan. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XStunt Super Deluxe Marble Race Large Construction Edition includes 75 Building Blocks & 30 Custom Balls (105pcs) (Toy)
Absolutely awful toy. Marbles fall off the run and the parts are so flimsy, it is easy to break. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 18 Nov. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XStunt Super Deluxe Marble Race Large Construction Edition includes 75 Building Blocks & 30 Custom Balls (105pcs) (Toy)
Bought this a few weeks ago and is already a hit with the kids in my class. They are enjoying the game in wet breaktimes and never seem to tire of it. They have put together several different runs so far. A great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't be deceived - a poor copy of better product at ToyRUs, 17 Feb. 2012
By 
D. F. Thorn "davidfthorn" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XStunt Super Deluxe Marble Race Large Construction Edition includes 75 Building Blocks & 30 Custom Balls (105pcs) (Toy)
Supposed to be Xstunt Super deluxe and Large. The item we got was by "Imaginary". This is a cheaper, poor quality copy of the "Universe of Imagination" product at ToysRUs. This item is much smaller and of poor quality. One of our grandsons has the real product and loves it, we wanted the same for our other grandson but this item is a total disappointment. We have returned it and will get the better product. The price for this on Amazon varies a lot and it isn't even worth a fiver in my view. Don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun for all ages, 25 Feb. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: XStunt Super Deluxe Marble Race Large Construction Edition includes 75 Building Blocks & 30 Custom Balls (105pcs) (Toy)
Bought this marble run for my 3 children to play with (ages 9, 6 and 3) They love it!! I also have to admit to really enjoying building this with my 6 yr old son - it was a lovely bonding moment as we fathomed it out!
This set was really good value for money (it was reduced..) and there are lots of exciting pieces creating an impressive twisting, turning tower. Possibly not the most robust, but that is under the heavy hands of my 3yr old...
In short, it is good, clean fun that I would thoroughly recommend to any interested buyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews