Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tailball 150g Light
Mookie Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set
All who played this game just loved it,the attractive fluttering tails slow the Tailball in flight making it easy to see and to hit.This new model has a great solid and sweet impact feel and is the perfect fun introduction to bat and ball games
Published on 1 Nov 2010 by gavin gormley

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great quality
This was good fun for a couple of hours but then the tail came off the ball and split. I asked for a replacement but was so busy I didn;t get round to returning it for a new one. A shame they don't sell the tailalls individually as would just buy one of these.
Published 18 months ago by Noahbear


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tailball 150g Light, 1 Nov 2010
This review is from: Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set (Toy)
Mookie Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set
All who played this game just loved it,the attractive fluttering tails slow the Tailball in flight making it easy to see and to hit.This new model has a great solid and sweet impact feel and is the perfect fun introduction to bat and ball games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great summer fun!, 14 July 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set (Toy)
This is great fun and very easy for children to use, my daughter is 8 and she loves it. We have had it a few months now and used in the garden/park. A few of the strands from the ball have come loose which is a shame but to be expected. I looked at the same game with a backpack and net but based on reviews decided to buy this and I'm glad I did as I don't think the net would have added any enjoyment when using with children. Recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Mookie Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set", 17 Oct 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set (Toy)
Bought this for the kids (4&7) to play through the summer. Awesome! Great for the kids ball skills and also good fun for adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 28 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set (Toy)
I bought it for my 11 yo daughter and she loves it. The only problem - the ball is light and the wind takes it in different directions. It is quite windy where we live so we can't use it often. I don't think it can be used indoors - you would need huge space and high ceiling.This is just something to be aware of when making your decision to buy. The product itself though is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set (Toy)
This toy is really really great. It is like a normal tennis set apart from there is less chance of it going into the neighbors garden as it is slightly slowed down by the tails and it isn't competitive as you have to work together to keep it off the ground. Must have for summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, 20 Aug 2013
By 
Casi (London,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set (Toy)
Absolutely the biggest fan if this game. Bought for son and nephews aged 7, 9 and 10. Many hours of fun. However, probably not so much fun for neighbours as had to keep asking for tailball back!.....Best played in a park!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mookie tailball, 8 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set (Toy)
hours of fun and easily picked up by kids, good value at discounted price and good for the summer + getting kids off the couch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for very young children, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set (Toy)
Bought for my 4 year old son who is just learning to use a bat and ball. The bats are a good size and weight - easy for him to handle. The ball is a little gimmicky although the tail does make it easy to see it is rather flimsy and easily swayed by a gentle breeze. Would still recommend but definitely only good for playing on a very still day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids love it, 29 Dec 2012
By 
J. E. Mark "justine" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set (Toy)
Got this for my 4 and 2 year old - they were absolutely thrilled. Hours of fun and tired happy girls thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 26 July 2014
By 
Dodster (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set (Toy)
Like this game very much. The shuttle thingy is somehow easier to hit than a regular ball and the big advantage is it doesn't travel so far. So no having to walk for miles to get the ball that has been over enthusiastically hit by a child.
The bats are light weight and durable and the shuttle has lasted very well so far.
Great for improving hand eye co-ordination of the young ones.
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tailball 150 Gram Light Racket Set
£11.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews