Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basin Clicker - Good Idea!
This is a really well designed solid chromed brass fitting with decent-thickness washers for ease of mounting. Simply remove your old sink waste fitting (and any levers/arms needed to operate it) and screw this in - finger tight plus 1/4 to 1/2 turn is enough.

Simple, clean design that works and works and works!
Recommended
Published on 2 Feb 2012 by Ian

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do it again...
I see from the reviews posted that this product gets a really good rating most of the time. An average number of 2,3&4 stars and quite a few 1 stars. Looking at the picture on the top left I see that the seals are of a different type to what I had been supplied with. The mechanism worked fine the issue is with the seals. I have noticed that there are reviews going back 18...
Published 3 months ago by A. G. Mckillen


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do it again..., 30 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
I see from the reviews posted that this product gets a really good rating most of the time. An average number of 2,3&4 stars and quite a few 1 stars. Looking at the picture on the top left I see that the seals are of a different type to what I had been supplied with. The mechanism worked fine the issue is with the seals. I have noticed that there are reviews going back 18 months and nothing has been done to improve the quality. There is nothing worse that having to do the job twice appart from paying a plumber to do the job twice.
There is quite clearly a quality issue here that is not being addressed. The fact that I managed to obtain a refund does not come close to what it cost to put the problem right. Overall a very bad experience all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total rubbish, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
Item absolute rubbish. Very poor quality. The metal nut supplied actually could be pulled off the threaded body, it was that badly fitting. I tried using a plastic nut from the one I took off which seemed a better fit, but when I went to fit the trap to the threaded section the threads on the waste were insufficient to grip the nut on the trap. Had to by another one from B and q at twice the price, but at least it worked 1st time. Don't WASTE your time !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basin Clicker - Good Idea!, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
This is a really well designed solid chromed brass fitting with decent-thickness washers for ease of mounting. Simply remove your old sink waste fitting (and any levers/arms needed to operate it) and screw this in - finger tight plus 1/4 to 1/2 turn is enough.

Simple, clean design that works and works and works!
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good enough, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
I had to return the item because I found it low quality. The push "button" did seal completely nor the outer washers. So it was leaking inside and out.

Unfortunately is the second one I have to return due to poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's cheap - but I guess you figured that!, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
A very cheap product. To be honest, it looks ok in the sink and the pop up works fine. However, the flaws with it are: 1) the rubber gaskets supplied are poor and unable to form a waterproof seal against my sink (I.e. it leaks), and 2) the thickness of the material (compared to others I've used) causes a small pool of water to gather around the outside of the plug. This gathers grime/ stains and contributes to the leaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unknown thread type, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
I thought it would be a relatively simple job using this to repalce the existing waste in the sink. I was completely wrong. The sink has an overflow, and this is apparently to be used in this situation. Even without any of the selas, the thread was too short, which means that it is not possible to attach the plumbing waste to this. Even if there were enough thread, the thread is of a type unknown to plunmbers in the UK. After several trips to a couple o f hardware shops to find fittings, i eventually took it to a specialist plumbing supplier in the south wets. The people working there had no idea what sze the thread was, and certainly had no fittings that could be used on it. If it wasn't only worth four dponds i would have sent it back for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars basin clicker, 13 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
I strongly advise anyone to install this type of waste as opposed to the pop-up type with rod attached.Simplicity in essence, practical in operation and what a great price from Amazon. Brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent plug for the money, 23 July 2012
By 
Paul Williams "Hmmm" (South Coast UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
Plug looks good in the sink.
It was cheap and you can see why when you open the box.
Be careful when fitting, bad machining has left some very sharp edges (I cut my thumb quite badly installing it).

Good for the price, it works. Will it last? Have to wait and see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install even for me!, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
I am very happy with this product. After having a broken pop up plug for several months I decided that with no plumbing experience I would tackle the job myself! The old unit was a bit trickey to remove but installing the new clicker plug was no problem at all and so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mr chat, 15 Sep 2013
This review is from: Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
The clicker plug was suggested for the sink I purchased. What I didn't notice was its slotted, the sink I have has no overflow. The product has fine the one star was for the poor recommendation from Amazon. Just be careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews